We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian this side of Turin”
Review of Al Trullo - CLOSED

Al Trullo
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Italian this side of Turin”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Starter - mushroom bake - excellent, main - veal in a creamy white wine sauce - excellent, dessert - crème brulee - to die for!! Oh and the service was brilliant and attentive without being over bearing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    21
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good Italian restaurant”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have visited Ringwood quite a few times but this was the first time we had eaten here. We booked a table for 7.45 on a Friday which was just as well because when we arrived the restaurant want packed, a good sign.
We had starters, I had stuffed mushrooms and my husband had white bait, both very good. For mains we had seafood spaghetti cooked in foil and steak, again very good.
We are coming to Ringwood with friends this time and we shall book again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SurreyLindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best italian”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

we have been going to al trullo for many years . IT did go down hill about !8 months 2 years ago but now vinnie owns it the food has much improved. we went two weeks ago very busy but still attentive.food better than pressos if you can call that italian.will be going again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To avoid”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

What can I say? The worst food I have eaten in years. The pizza was inedible, it tasted like plastic and the chips had clearly been fried in old oil used far too many times; the only barely decent thing was the steak. This restaurant has nothing to do with Italian food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artex67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have been several times to this restaurant and cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. The food choice is very good and is delicious. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cullen652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Trullo also viewed

Verwood, Dorset
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing