We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To avoid”
Review of Al Trullo - CLOSED

Al Trullo
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To avoid”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

What can I say? The worst food I have eaten in years. The pizza was inedible, it tasted like plastic and the chips had clearly been fried in old oil used far too many times; the only barely decent thing was the steak. This restaurant has nothing to do with Italian food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artex67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    21
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have been several times to this restaurant and cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. The food choice is very good and is delicious. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cullen652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A decent Italian restaurant”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Went in for a family birthday meal and was pleasantly surprised to find the place completely full by 8pm on a Tuesday evening. Always a good sign. The quality was good, the waiter was attentive and the bill wasn't too bad either. None of the pretence of corporate eateries like Prezzo, just decent food, with a pleasant, intimate ambience. Highly recommended.

Just one caveat: don't go if you are in a hurry. Relax and enjoy the evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pixelhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN RINGWOOD ,YES TRULLO....”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

we visit this restaurant quite often , and there service food, and hygene are second to none. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble They do an early bird offer 5 .30 to 6.30 two courses for 6 pounds 90..... a snip and not skimpy portions tooo. this also is avalable at lunch time. There is also a takeaway service if you prefer. everthing you eat is pipeing hot, served on spotless plates and shiney cutlery. YES IF ITALIAN IS YOUR FANCY HEAD OUT TO RINGWOOD AND PAY AL TRULLO A VISIT.............

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank speedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food but don't be in a rush”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Went to Al Trullo on a Saturday night and if you haven't booked forget trying to get in. It's a nice atmosphere but achieved by squeezing in as many tables and chairs as possible. I was knocked several times as people were leaving and walking past. They were very busy and it took 30 mins to get a drink when we arrived and longer to place our food order so as long as you are relaxed and not in a rush then it's fine but I could imagine one people would get fed up of waiting so long.

We had starters and mains. All the starters were nice but I would suggest sticking to the Pizzas as a main meal, the Penne Apollo was average.

Overall a good night and I think it's the relaxing atmosphere that really helps that, food is fine but not exceptional

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DutchDiverFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Trullo also viewed

Verwood, Dorset
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing