We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Dog Friendly Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Forest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 21 Ringwood B&B and Inns
Grayshott, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Dog Friendly Accomodation”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Four of us (including our two Golden Retrievers Holly and Oscar) enjoyed two fantastic nights' stay at this B&B in the heart of the New Forest. Simon and Cherry were wonderful hosts and could not do enough to make us all feel at home. The room we stayed in was very spacious and had its own patio and enclosed garden area which was just perfect for the dogs.

Simon's cooked breakfasts were marvellous and this is by far the best B&B we have stayed in. I would recommend it to anyone but especially those travelling with dogs. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
52
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Little Forest Lodge is a beautiful place to stay for so many reasons, and Simon and Cherry are quite simply fantastic! They made me, my girlfriend and our dog feel welcome from the second we arrived to the moment we left. I think that the fact that I proposed to my girlfriend in the Garden (and she said yes) should give you an indication of how lovely this place is! We can't thank Simon and Cherry enough for making our stay so special, and we can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden room; this room is perfect if you have a dog. Not only is it more like a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDooLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Simon and Cherry made every effort for us to feel welcome and relaxed. We travelled down and arrived later than we had hoped due to traffic. When we arrived we were welcomed with a coffee and some lovely home made lemon cakes. To make it even better Simon even offered (and we accepted) to give us a lift to the wedding we were attending up the road. What a most welcome surprise. The place was lovely and clean and to top it off we had a lovely cooked breakfast with all the trimmings. This couple were certainly made for the industry!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a long family weekend here, with 8 people and 4 dogs, and it was wonderful. Cherry and Simon could not have been more welcoming, and they could not have done more for us. We were encouraged to make ourselves completely at home, including the dogs who soon settled and acted as though they lived there all of the time with the resident Millie and Ollie. (Harry and Jazz say sorry to Ollie for breaking his toy!).

The rooms were all immaculate and well equipped, the breakfasts were excellent, the garden was lovely, and the sitting room with the bar was cosy and welcoming. The only downside was the traffic noise from the nearby A31, but it really didn't matter and the hotel is well placed to enjoy the north and the south of the New Forest. Simon and Cherry recommended some great places to visit, and couldn't have been more helpful with maps and local books. A wonderful place to stay - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 1 is on the quieter side of the house. It is a smaller double, but it has a nice balcony overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAROLE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here with our dog for three nights in July 2013, and we couldn't have been made more welcome. The room was huge and immaculately clean, with a lovely ensuite and views over the beautiful garden. Cherry and Simon were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble and we were invited to treat the house and garden as our own. They pointed out the best places to go and eat (all dog friendly) and directions to get there. The breakfasts were fantastic, with a selection of fruits, yoghurt, cereal and cooked food. All in all a fantastic place run by fantastic people at an incredibly good price. We couldn't fault it and would both recommend it and return. Thanks Cherry and Simon (and Ollie and Millie!)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linds588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The place has a real relaxing atmosphere - The rooms we're really very adequate to our expectations.I could use it again another time. But I doubt that we would return to Ringwood, since this town is very small :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexSWEDEN45445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alihsbs
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from a 2 night stay , taking 2 teenage girls for a mini break, Cherry and Simon could not have been more welcoming, taking a genuine interest in the girls, their activities and interests. The 2 dogs Ollie and Millie loved all the attention given to them and seemed delighted to have strangers arriving at their home and leaving as friends. The room in which we stayed was fresh, clean , with all the amenities you need, the ensuite bathroom was spotlessly clean. In the morning we were given a variety of choices for breakfast, you could have as much or little as you wanted, certainly no reason to be hungry when leaving to explore the wonders of the New Forest. I will definitely be back ( hopefully in the warmer weather ! )

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajsfivestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringwood
7.7 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
7.9 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#1 of 1 in Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Forest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Forest Lodge

Property: Little Forest Lodge
Address: Little Forest Lodge Poulner Hill, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Ringwood BH24 3HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Ringwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ringwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Forest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the New Forest National Park, Little Forest Lodge Guest House/Bed and Breakfast is a charming country residence set in 2 acres of beautiful gardens and woodland. Little Forest Lodge is an ideal location for exploring the ancient New Forest, with its ponies, deer and other wildlife, the nearby sandy beaches, and the popular family attractions of Beaulieu and Peppa Pig World at Paultons Park. We are part of the New Forest Walker and Cyclist Approved Scheme and are conveniently situated for access to the many varied walks and trails of the New Forest. We are very close to the market town of Ringwood, easy driving distance of Bournemouth, Salisbury and Southampton and the New Forest towns and villages of Lyndhurst, Brockenhurst, Burley and Lymington. Little Forest Lodge, a large Edwardian home, originally built as a gentleman's residence for Lady Morant in 1910 has extensive grounds with lawns, woodland areas, stunning rhododendron and azalea borders and a pond. We have six spacious bedrooms, all en-suite, providing a range of comfortable accommodation for couples, families and single guests. Our charming resident’s lounge overlooks the lawns, log fires blaze in the winter and the patio doors open onto the garden in the summer. We are fully licensed and have a well-stocked bar. Breakfast is served in our oak-panelled dining room, with feature Jacobean fireplace. Sausages and bacon are supplied by Sway Butchers; a traditional New Forest family butcher for six generations, the sausages are homemade to a secret family recipe. Our eggs are sourced from local free range egg producer Claytons Eggs. Dogs are welcome in some of our rooms, however this is by prior arrangement only, therefore please contact us prior to booking. Please refer to our Terms and Conditions for more information regarding dogs staying at Little Forest Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Little Forest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Forest Lodge Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing