We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Forest Lodge
Ranked #1 of 21 Ringwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Such a lovely warm welcome from Cherry and Simon who couldn't have been more helpful catering for our individual needs. The house and room was to an exellent standard and I certainly would have no hesitation in recommending Little Forest Lodge to others.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Little Forest Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 160 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and 3 yr old son. It is an absolutely gorgeous house with immaculate rooms and the most beautiful and very large garden. Cherry & Simon are the best hosts and make you feel very welcome, breakfast is amazing and wilI definitely set you up for the day. I would definitely recommend a stay here if you travelling to the New Forest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sleepyhead002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

There is always a warm welcome from Cherry and Simon at this dog friendly B&B. The location is great, you can be in the New Forest in 2 minutes. The accomodation is clean and comfortable and Simon's breakfasts, using local products, are just the thing to set you up for the day. We have stayed with them quite a few times now and I always say 'it is like going to your aunties'.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PogleSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Stayed at this B&B as we were late in booking, and had found that all the local hotels were booked up because of the Beaulieu Auto Jumble. It turned out to be a good move as the Little Forest Lodge is a great place to stay.

The owners are very friendly and obliging, we met friends there and we were provided with scones and tea when they arrived in the communal lounge - lovely, generous & unexpected touch.

The breakfasts were great, proper full english or whatever elements of it took your fancy.

We stayed for 2 nights, the rooms and en-suites were spotlessly clean and the crisp sheets and fluffy towels were hotel standard.

Would recommend this spot to anyone - we will stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bothgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Cherrie and Simon were so lovely and welcoming. We were a group of four inquisitive 30 something year old couples, the hosts answered all our questions and suggested great things to do. Simon cooks the most delicious full English breakfast and Cherrie will tell you all about the local common ponies, plus other local attractions.
The rooms are clean and thoughtfully put together. Dogs are welcome, they have two delightful pooches themselves. The gardens are lovely. Can't say a bad things about this place. Thanks for the lovely experience - The Mireille gang at Easter 2010

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Just arrived home from a Saturday night stay at the Little Forest Lodge and it was absolutely fantastic! The room was huge, comfortable and spotlessly clean - to the point that the bathroom looked brand new, and Simon and Cherry were so welcoming and friendly and hugely accomodating.

Although it is situated on a busy main road, it is set back far enough that you can't hear the traffic and once you're in the house you totally forget the fact that you're any where near town as you're surrounded by the 2.5 acre gardens which are absolutely stunning!

Breakfast was huge with a buffet of cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurts and juices followed by a fry up with all the trimmings. Can't recommend highly enough. It is only about a 10 minute drive to Burley from which you can start walks, hire bikes or get some lunch.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doubler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We have been regular visitors to the Little Forest Lodge for many years, and it is the ONLY place that I never want to leave to go home. Cherry and Simon make you feel instantly welcome and nothing is too much trouble. When we walk through the front door, we instantly relax. We always pop down to the Fish Inn just a few mins drive away in Ringwood centre, and then look forward to coming back to the comfy lounge to have a couple of nightcaps and to play cards or get immersed in a puzzle. We always have a good night's sleep and wake up looking forward to the hearty breakfast which Simon prepares and Cherry serves so perfrectly! You really, really need to visit here to appreciate just how wonderfully relaxing Little Forest Lodge is.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol_morren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringwood
2.6 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
383 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,069 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
572 reviews
2.9 mi away
Moorhill House Hotel
Moorhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burley
702 reviews
3.4 mi away
The White Buck - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Forest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Forest Lodge

Address: Little Forest Lodge Poulner Hill, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Ringwood BH24 3HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Ringwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ringwood
Price Range: $101 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Forest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the New Forest National Park, Little Forest Lodge Guest House/Bed and Breakfast is a charming country residence set in 2 acres of beautiful gardens and woodland. Little Forest Lodge is an ideal location for exploring the ancient New Forest, with its ponies, deer and other wildlife, the nearby sandy beaches, and the popular family attractions of Beaulieu and Peppa Pig World at Paultons Park. We are part of the New Forest Walker and Cyclist Approved Scheme and are conveniently situated for access to the many varied walks and trails of the New Forest. We are very close to the market town of Ringwood, easy driving distance of Bournemouth, Salisbury and Southampton and the New Forest towns and villages of Lyndhurst, Brockenhurst, Burley and Lymington. Little Forest Lodge, a large Edwardian home, originally built as a gentleman's residence for Lady Morant in 1910 has extensive grounds with lawns, woodland areas, stunning rhododendron and azalea borders and a pond. We have six spacious bedrooms, all en-suite, providing a range of comfortable accommodation for couples, families and single guests. Our charming resident’s lounge overlooks the lawns, log fires blaze in the winter and the patio doors open onto the garden in the summer. We are fully licensed and have a well-stocked bar. Breakfast is served in our oak-panelled dining room, with feature Jacobean fireplace. Sausages and bacon are supplied by Sway Butchers; a traditional New Forest family butcher for six generations, the sausages are homemade to a secret family recipe. Our eggs are sourced from local free range egg producer Claytons Eggs. Dogs are welcome in some of our rooms, however this is by prior arrangement only, therefore please contact us prior to booking. Please refer to our Terms and Conditions for more information regarding dogs staying at Little Forest Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Little Forest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Forest Lodge Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing