We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whitemoor House B&B
Ranked #2 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
210
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

John and Stephanie run an excellent guest house. The location is 7 minutes from the centre of Lyndhurst and John and Stephanie are an incredible fund of location information - restaurants, walks, cycle riding. We booked the Passage to India on John's recommendation and, on enquiring about taxis, John insisted on taking us there - very welcome as my wife was suffering with her back. Stephanie advised my wife on OTC medication too! The room was well appointed, with tea and coffee provided. The beds were comfortable with excellent linen. Breakfast, which all reviewers have praised, was generous and the quality was outstanding. Many thanks John and Stephanie, we look forward to seeing you the next time we're in the New Forest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have specifically come on here to write my first ever review purely because our hosts John and Stephanie were absolutely amazing!. After being slightly dubious of going to a B&B (we always go hotel-ling :)), we are totally converted. We were picked up from the station and dropped back by John who refused to let us get a cab. Informative and helpful about all the places to see. Too top it off the room was lovely and the breakfast equally as nice, Try the jam! (homemade).

Regards

Daniel and Michelle

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielJeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stephanie and John very kindly fitted us in at less than 24 hours' notice and were happy to organise a separate room on the same floor as mine and my partner's for my 13-year-old stepson. Tea and homemade cake was provided for us on arrival! Rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped, with lovely views; breakfast was excellent and included homemade preserves. Our hosts were knowledgeable about the local area, and gave us plenty of information on the best places to eat, what to visit and how to get there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return some time soon.

Room Tip: Although I can honestly say we weren't affected by any noise from it, the front of the house doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The worst I can say is that they sometimes try a little too hard to make you welcome. This is the kind if problem I like. Clean, everything works and there is heaps to eat at breakfast if you want it. Would recommend it and would unhesitatingly go again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great hosts, lovely room,great breakfast. Thanks Stephanie and John, we'll be back. James and Paula

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186308James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
553 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Four of us have just spent 2 nights at John and Steph's B+B in Lyndhurst..Well it is 5 star all the way! Excellent from the moment we stepped in the front door, coffee and cake is served by Steph in the lounge, what a lovely start. We had a four poster bedroom, chocolates on the bed both mornings:) dont even get that touch in classy hotels! Breakfast was excellent, all freshly cooked and jams etc homemade! We really enjoyed our stay here, 5 minutes walk just outside of Lyndhurst town center..would recommend this B+B to anyone:) John and Steph are very very chatty and they make you feel at home! Thank you so much!:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toyah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.9 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitemoor House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitemoor House B&B

Property: Whitemoor House B&B
Address: Southampton Road, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitemoor House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
David and Jayne are delighted to welcome you to Whitemoor House and will endeavour to make your stay a pleasurable experience. Book direct with us for the most uptodate availability and to discuss your individual requirements. Whitemoor House overlooks the open New Forest, and a policy of continual refurbishment ensures a high standard of accommodation is maintained. Well appointed rooms offer comfort and style, with double, twin and romantic four poster beds for that special occasion (champagne, chocolates, flowers and strawberries can be arranged on request). Our hearty breakfasts are cooked using only the finest local produce, from farmhouse sausages, dry cured bacon, free range eggs to scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. There is also an extensive choice of cereals, fruits and yogurts to start with. We make our own marmalade, jam, lemon curd, granola and welcome cake. We provide well stocked mini bars, a cosy lounge with real fires for those winter months, a sunny garden for warmer days, an extensive library of maps, guide books, DVDs and board games plus complimentary Wi-Fi in each room. Your comfort and enjoyment during your visit is our top priority. Lyndhurst village centre is just 7-8 minutes stroll away and has an excellent selection of restaurants, pubs and tea/coffee shops. Just across the road is direct access to the open forest, beautiful walks and close encounters with ponies, donkeys and cattle! Cycle hire is available in Lyndhurst, with several well-marked tracks to choose from. The unique New Forest Golf Club is a short walk from here and offers beneficial rates to our residents. With over 45 attractions including Beaulieu (the home of Lord Montague and The National Motor Museum), Eling Tide Mill, Hurst Castle and the New Forest Wildlife Park, Whitemoor House, with its central location, is a great place to stay in the New Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Whitemoor House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitemoor House Hotel Lyndhurst
Whitemoor House B&B Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing