We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ormonde House Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ormonde House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

great hotel 5 mins from centre of Lyndhurst. Great 'off season' deal of 3 nights for price of 2. large comfortable bed & nice size room with sofa also. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljwaller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    147
    38
    10
    6
See reviews for
56
302
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The location of the hotel was ideal for walking into Lyndhurst , about 5 minutes up the road. Also very near To Bolton's bench where some walks start.
Our double room was of ample size with a very large comfortable bed.Plenty of hot water for shower or bath. The staff were very polite, although they never bothered you they were always there to help if needed. Couldn't fault the breakfast, there was plenty to choose from and the cooked breakfast was very fresh. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 5 which we found fairly quiet, looking out to the road. Although it was ideal for us , i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smacefield1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

owner and staff taking their job serious and in my opinion that makes them successful. they give service before turning them to money. the breakfast was so good with lots of variety. staff are friendly and the most important thing for us was the cleanliness of the room.

Room Tip: upstairs the double rooms are standard with slanted roof but on the ground floor king size. some roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahannaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ormond House Hotel for 2 nights and had a very present stay. The staff were always friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed B&B and the breakfast we had was delicious both mornings. The room was very comfortable and very well presented and especially clean. We were only a short walk from the town and located nicely to drive to some of the New Forest attractions. The price you pay for the facilities offered is a true bargain and if we come to the new forest again we would certainly use this hotel. Thank you for helping to make our long weekend enjoyable and relaxing.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KJUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here about five years ago and had a lovely break so decided on staying again on our recent break. It is a nice hotel with all the staff being helpful and friendly. Our friend turned up on our second morning to visit and it was no problem for him to join us for breakfast. The breakfast was varied and well cooked. The rooms are clean and tidy. The pricing is reasonable and have stayed in worst places for a lot more. The owners should be proud of their hotel and the staff that work in it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank spiderman40186308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel over the New Year. Opted for the dinner, bed and breakfast and the food and service were great. We stayed with our dog and she was made very welcome with towels at the door and biscuits. Also found that the drink prices were very reasonable too. The only thing we would have changed was the weather! Will certainly be returning - thank you to all the staff and other guests for a great break and New Year.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Totty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed her for New Year's Eve and went out into the village. It has an enviable location. The rooms are clean and furnished to a good standard. The staff are friendly and professional. It really is well located for the village, new forest or heading further south.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.5 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
3.9 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.0 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ormonde House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ormonde House Hotel

Property: Ormonde House Hotel
Address: Ormonde House Southampton Road, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ormonde House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Ormonde House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ormonde Hotel Lyndhurst
Ormonde House Hotel Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing