We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great place!”
Review of Tea Total Lyndhust

Tea Total Lyndhust
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $27
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: An award winning, modern tea lounge in the capital of the New Forest. Serving 50+ loose leaf teas, plus a full selection of fresh ground coffee, shakes, smoothies & more. Open 7 days a week we offer light breakfast, freshly made sandwiches, fresh grilled paninis, jacket potatoes, homemade soup, salads, homemade cakes, classic cream teas, afternoon tea as well as gf and vegan options. We are child friendly and happy to accept bookings. Sorry no dogs.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I absolutely love this place! I went in today for the second time and it was just as great! The choice of teas is very very vast which is brilliant - I really want to try more tea but it's expensive to keep buying packets of them to try! They have black, white, green, herbal and more so it's really great! I love that they have quite a local feel, naming teas after the New Forest and Southampton. The teapots are also very interesting - not just your normal old stainless steel things!

The service was very friendly and I was offered samples of some other teas which was nice too. It's a great little shop - nice and light! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Lyndhurst!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian t, Owner at Tea Total Lyndhust, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thanks so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon :) Ian & Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Tea Total Lyndhust
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 434 of 434 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Tea Total is a fantastic new tea shop on Lyndhurst High Street, with an excellent number of teas to choose from. We have visited twice now, and the teas have been lovely, with a unique way of presenting them to the customer. Though the cafe itself is luridly green, it is overall a lovely place to sit and chat, and the carrot cake was fantastic! I would definitely recommend Tea Total to Lyndhurst locals and tourists alike.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WillEdHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian t, Manager at Tea Total Lyndhust, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that you visit again soon to enjoy the teas and more :)
Many Thanks
Ian & Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Loved the immense choice of teas at Tea Total. The owners let me sample various Green Teas and I went away having purchased a few plus a great teapot. They have an excellent website where you can order your teas again should you wish to. I did and delivery was made the next working day. Very impressed.

1  Thank Ravensk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian t, Manager at Tea Total Lyndhust, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thanks so much for being our first reviewer on trip advisor :) so glad you enjoyed your experience and we look forward ot seeing you again soon
Many Thanks

Ian & Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Google Translation

1  Thank Friendly_Familiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea Total Lyndhust also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Tea Total Lyndhust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing