We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acorns of Lyndhurst
Ranked #9 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one evening. The location is perfect for exploring The New Forest. The B&B is wonderful; clean, nicely decorated, delicious breakfast and friendly hosts. We would definitely stay again. Our only regret is that we didn't stay another night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, Owner at Acorns of Lyndhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your New Forest experience and your stay with us, hopefully enough to come back again as one night is never enough :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at Fred and Mels B&B, nothing too much trouble, even down to using their freezer for our Ice packs. Easy walking distance to High street loads of places to eat, can reconmend the Fish and Chip shop on the High Street.
Mel very informative on local area and places to visit. Our room was the Allium with a good size bed and shower. Breakfast was fantastic, and fresh friut available, mini fridge was also a plus during the very hot weather. Can strongly recommend Acorns as a base to discover more of the New Forest. Thanks Mel and Fred for a lovely break.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms available both of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, Owner at Acorns of Lyndhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's part of the service and we enjoy looking after our guests. Maybe we will see you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Location of B&B could not be better: Really quiet location less than 5 minutes to picturesque town center. Aesthetically furnished rooms. Excellent breakfast!! Mel and Fred are the perfect hosts and helpful resources. Among the ample activities Lyndhurst offers, we especially enjoyed exploring the natural beauty of New Forest on foot or by bike very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, Owner at Acorns of Lyndhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review and the photo. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your 10 day stay, it was an absolute pleasure for us & I was sad to say goodbye. I hope that if you ever come back to England you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent location for a stay in New Forest area; large well furnished and comfortable room with ensuite bathroom; great breakfast in very good quality with a lot of variety and choices; very friendly and helpful hosts; quiet neighbourhood in the middle of town. We really enjoyed our fantastic stay for 3 nights in July.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, Owner at Acorns of Lyndhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your New Forest experience, it was a pleasure for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 4night stay. It is fantastic. We stayed in the Teal room, and it was lovely! Perfect hosts. Perfect Room. Perfect breakfast. Need I say any more?Thank you for having us and I shall definitely be recommending you to all my family and friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, Owner at Acorns of Lyndhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. It was an absolute pleasure having you both stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Friendly, relaxing atmosphere in a quite location but close to all amenities and the forest. Mel is the perfect hostess and a helpful resource. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast wholesome.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, Owner at Acorns of Lyndhurst, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am really glad that you enjoyed your kayaking & especially your stay with us. I have e-mailed you details about the fungi foraging so hopefully we will see you again soon for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We only stayed at Acorns for one night, but what a very comfortable and pleasant stay it was! The room was clean and comfortable and the large shower was a real treat. The breakfast was excellent and Mel was a mine of information about where to eat in the evening. The location of Acorns is perfect; in a quiet spot but only a couple of minutes walk to the centre of town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsmchenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, Owner at Acorns of Lyndhurst, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for kind review it was a pleasure for us especially having such a special visitor - Charlie :) We hope that you had a good time at Goodwood too, you certainly had good weather for it and lightening. We would love to see you all again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.2 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
3.6 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,085 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Whitemoor House B&B
Whitemoor House B&B
#3 of 22 in Lyndhurst
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorns of Lyndhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorns of Lyndhurst

Address: 6 Shrubbs Hill Gardens, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range: $97 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acorns of Lyndhurst is a friendly, family run B&B tucked away in a quiet, leafy gravel track, and still ideally situated for all the amenities that Lyndhurst has to offer. With our central location we are only a few minutes walk in any direction from open heath & forest, and even closer to the High Street. So whether you are looking for a relaxing break to explore the New Forest or here on business you are sure of a warm welcome and a comfortable stay. Watch our video on YouTube: Acorns of Lyndhurst - probably the best B&B in Lyndhurst, New Forest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Acorns of Lyndhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorns Of Lyndhurst New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing