We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveler rating
984
543
149
43
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
543
149
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new forest high street lovely hotel bar and grill king rufus jean marc buffet style one way system four poster superior room plenty of parking central location lovely bathroom double glazing weekend break comfy bed stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay at this hotel with our 3 kids, the hotel is charming and cosy with excellent service and amenities. We felt very welcome. Great location in the centre of town with easy access to all the great spots in New Forest. Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martina84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison_F_W, Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear martina84,

Thank you for your five star review, which is greatly appreciated.

I am pleased you found the hotel charming and cosy.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Crown Manor House Hotel.

Shin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The crown manor at Lyndhurst is an ideal location to explore the national park for walking or cycling as the forest is quite close. The compact double room was comfortable, the staff friendly and the food well presented. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lostinthewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison_F_W, Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lostinthewood,

Thank you for your five star review.

I am delighted you found the allocated room comfortable, team members friendly and food well presented.

Hoping you have the opportunity to return.

Shin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 3 great nights Fri to Mon at the hotel. Great location, staff always helpful and service is spot on.My only slight complaint is the menu in the grill, needs a revamp and thr number of items needs to increaseI struggled to find a main course apart from the Burger or Steak courses that took my fancy. But thats just my personal view.Great stay and i will be going back to this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackdoor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison_F_W, Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jackdoor20163,

Thank you for your valued review, which is greatly appreciated.

I am pleased that you found the location convenient, team members helpful and the service to be spot on.

Your observations regarding the Bar&Grill menu has been brought to the attention of the Head Chef.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Shin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Full of character and very friendly and courteous staff. Good food at the restaurant. Nice little spot for a relaxing holiday, reading by the fireplace and as a base to explore the surrounding New Forest area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephenp204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison_F_W, Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear stephen p,

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for your five star review.

I am delighted you that found the hotel to be full of character, team members friendly and that you enjoyed your dining experience.

Hoping you have the opportunity to return to The Crown Manor House Hotel in the future.

Shin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very much enjoyed our stay at Crown Manor House. Perfect location and food was amazing- including the breakfast! All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend and we will be back!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist29905170943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison_F_W, Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tourist29905170943,

Thank you for your five star review, which is greatly appreciated.

I am delighted you found the team members friendly and food amazing.

Looking forward to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Shin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews