We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spa break for a fiver”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Reepham House

Reepham House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reepham House
Ranked #6 of 23 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spa break for a fiver”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Best-value spa break in the New Forest!! By staying at this excellent B&B, you get the use of Bath House Spa a couple of miles away FOR A FIVER! Also got 20% off treatments there, which are excellent. Best back massage ever. Sit in a hot tub and watch the deer.
Joyce and David are friendly hosts and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Comfortable bed, and spotless room.

Room Tip: Room 3 at the back is very quiet. Whole property is triple-glazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
52
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Drove down towards New Forest, Hampshire on Friday, October 11th, as a weekend treat for Di's birthday. Explored the pretty bustling Lyndhurst High St in the drizzle. We were last in the area 31yrs ago. There is a lot more traffic now!
Alan paid very reasonable reduced winter rate for three nights at Reepham House, a very nice b and b in Lyndhurst (New Forest) - very chatty friendly hosts and plenty of restaurants close nearby. On the main Romsey Road on the way in from the north, but triple glazing meant we did not suffer any noise indoors.
Big Full English breakfasts were very good and meant we only needed a snack at lunchtime.
Had good Bangladeshi lamb dinner in High Street on Friday, washed down with nice Cobra lager. Not so keen on the can of Bitter! We had a lovely steak at the White Rabbit Chef and Brewer on Saturday, despite a forty five minute wait. After us complaining about the long delay, they deducted the bottle of red wine from the bill!
Rain stopped Friday overnight and Saturday was chilly but sunny so explored market and harbour at attractive Lymington.
Had very good dinner on Sunday at nearby Waterloo Arms, 17th century thatched pub. Good whitebait, excellent mussels in cream sauce and tasty mixed spiced meat with rice.
Rainy weather meant we did not do as much walking as planned, so we will return. Thoroughly recommend this b and b.

Room Tip: We had room three at back on first floor. Very nice en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have to compliment the hosts for a number of things and their extreme helpfulness.

This is almost the only place in New Forest where we were able to book accommodation for a single night over the weekend. We had access to their shed to store our bicycles and were provided with plenty of directions and advice.

The breakfast was ample and very tasty!

The room we occupied was one of the smaller rooms facing the road, but you can be assured that you will not hear the road after double glazing and a layer of secondary glazing. The room is comfortable and the whole place is just fantastic.

I would most certainly return here if I was in Lyndhurst again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JensLondon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great location in the heart of the New Forest with the added bonus of a luxury spa. When you stay at Reepham House you have the full use of the award winning Bath House Spa facillities at the New Park Hotel, surrounded by beautiful countryside, just down the road! Had a fabulous time for a fraction of the price you would expect to pay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed in there for 2 nights with my wife.Joyce & David are just wonderful hosts with a great knowledge of the area and they will do whatever they can to please you and make your time in their place very enjoyable.From the immaculate and well sorted rooms to the delicious breakfast made it to your taste, Reepham House is a really nice place in the heart of the city centre.Will surely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodsguerreiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Lovely B&B on the edge of Lyndhurst town centre with good car parking at the rear, Very clean & tidy house throughout, the bedrooms are spacious with good tea & coffee making facilities. the bathrooms were spotless and the shower was one of the best I have used in any holiday accommodation!
breakfast was delicious, I had a full English both mornings which were faultless! There were also plenty of other choices.
The owners were both very friendly with a wealth of information they are only too pleased to share, like the pub restaurant just up the road.
We stayed at Reepham House with friends & family who all thought this is a B&B they would come back to. 10 /10.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedroPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hosts went well beyond helpful. A lovely couple who could not do anything to make our stay an enjoyable one any more than it was. The room was lovely and clean and still big enough with an extra bed for our son. Washing, tea, coffee facilities were excellent, and just a little walk away from Lyndhurst town centre, with the added space for off road parking. The breakfast was delicious, with plenty of options. Would recommend this to all my friends and family and anyone who reads this review.
Steve and Kym, Gosport, Hampshire.

Room Tip: Although close to the main road, we did not hear any traffic noise, the rooms at the top were excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.1 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,220 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reepham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reepham House

Property: Reepham House
Address: 12 Romsey Road, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reepham House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reepham House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reepham House Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing