We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cossiest place to have a coffee at.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Good Food Cafe - CLOSED

Good Food Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Description: PostCode= SO43 7BF. Tel: 02380-284492
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cossiest place to have a coffee at.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Excellent atmosphere. I stumbled upon this lovely cafe when my girlfriend and myself walked from a Hollands wood campsite through the forest to Lyndhurst. We were quite tired so this cafe was the best place to have some rest. Very friendly staff, good quality service, nice coffee. Highly recommend it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yiannis30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“It lives up to it's name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Very clean and tidy with plenty of space between tables.
The food was very well presented and hot especially the chunky chips which were
excellent.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank val n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“good food indeed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

we came to the cafe last Friday and had to comment on how accommodating the manager was, he went out of his way to give us an experience far better then the other local cafes! his diligence and professional attitude has converted us to use the cafe more regulary..they offer very high quality food and free refill coffees.we can't believe we have never heared of tea pigs!! we are converted there and will be back to try the rest of the range you offer..keep up the brilliant work..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 012987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not very good service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Maybe we picked the wrong time late afternoon but we found the man who served us surly and the cake was very dry

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MW198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Served a buffet at our house, very nice indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

We didn't eat in this cafe. We got them to cater for a funeral buffet. They were super - it was all set up when we arrived, they brought an urn and served the coffee and tea. The owner, who served, was discreet and polite.
The food was great. Lots of it - sandwiches, pastries etc. Well -prepared and well presented. There was nothing left!
One little gripe - the wheat free offering, which I asked for for myself, was not adequate. They could put more work into that side.
The next day we had lunch in the cafe - which is a sweet quirky place. It serves simple cafe food but it is well-prepared and fresh. The coffee is good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank StarrOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Food Cafe also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing