We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home cooked food”

Lyndhurst Tea House
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family run restaurant providing all day Breakfast, Specialty Teas, Coffee's, Lunch time snacks and meals - sandwiches, panini's, Croques, Rarebits, Fish and Chips, Burgers, Pasta and more. Fantastic cakes and Cream Teas. Seating for all the family, high chairs and baby change available.
Bridgnorth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The specials were home cooked - a nice change from the usual. Staff were attentive when we arrived, but didn't clear our plates or ask about desserts so we didn't stay.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    110
    26
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good coffee and cake”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The service here was polite, but didn't feel as friendly as some of the other spots around Lyndhurst. The tearoom itself is light and airy and was a relaxed environment to sit in. We chose to sit by the window and watch the comings and goings of the busy street outside. The coffee was good, as was the cake, and the tea was pleasant enough. It was a welcome break from walking our socks off, but not so memorable as to warrant a prompt return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinypeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
292 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Tasty scones”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had a well earned afternoon tea break here and had some lovely scones and with clotted cream. Scone was really nice - the clotted cream would have been better if it was homemade, as it was in a packet - but overall we had a nice experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PSP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, one great waitress, two terrible!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Visited lyndhurst after a hard day walking friday 15th, chose the Teahouse as it looked bright and airy, food was lovely and a good price.

The waitress who greeted us was lovely, really polite and smiley and dressed casual but smart in black. Made us feel welcome and chatted for a while even though they seemed fairly busy at the time. We were sat near the fridge at the front with loads of tempting cakes on display, wish we could have tried them all!

HOWEVER, two other waitresses dressed in grey tops, had obviously been sucking on lemons. Moody, unsmiling and barely moved from their conversation at the counter about 'boys' while the other ran about serving customers, they were even ordering the other one about (supervisors maybe due to the tops being different colours??) even though she obviously had a lot on her plate due to the others doing nothing. After finishing our food we gave the tip to the black top waitress and went to pay at the till, however as we left we heard the clink of coins as she dropped it into a pot next to the register. Disappointing as we had hoped the individuals would be able to keep their own tips as the others clearly did not deserve it. Will return as food and most sevice was great!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda-the-great82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cakes”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a lovely little tea shop with waiter/waitress service. The warm chocolate brownie was heavenly as were the other cakes we tried. Would definitely return if in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyndhurst Tea House also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Lyndhurst Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing