We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plenty of space and a good menu”

Lyndhurst Tea House
Ranked #3 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family run restaurant providing all day Breakfast, Specialty Teas, Coffee's, Lunch time snacks and meals - sandwiches, panini's, Croques, Rarebits, Fish and Chips, Burgers, Pasta and more. Fantastic cakes and Cream Teas. Seating for all the family, high chairs and baby change available.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Plenty of space and a good menu”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Easily found right on the high street: we only had tea and toast but the menu featured some nice dishes and this place will probably do a very nice lunch.
Worth a visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tonyinbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    108
    26
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quick stop for tea”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We popped in for a quick cream tea. The food was really quick in coming out and exceeded my expectations. I ordered a toasted tea cake and it was big, hot and buttery just as it is supposed to be. My husband had a cream tea which comes with proper clotted cream and two massive scones we would happily share next time. The staff were helpful and the place was clean, will stop by again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LinnieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Busy little tearooms in heart of forest”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great food, very busy but service was quick.
Food was hot, cakes good and menu choice vast.
Highly recommend the quiche!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosie u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice little Tea Room. We popped in here for lunch but to wait a few minutes for a table. They were really busy. I am not surprised. The food was really nice. Although it was really busy, we still had service with a smile and the food was quick to come. Plenty of choice, all the usual stuff. Really nice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Enacasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Over priced - basic food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited here last month with a toddler - nice variety on the menu but did seem over priced I had cheese & coleslaw baguette which wasn't very tasted, mum had posh cheese & ham on toast which was 2 slices slapped on top of each other, niece had fish fingers & chips which came out boiling hot and totally flavourless - chips discussing!
Service not great - but they probably benefit from tourists rather than the locals
Doubt we will visit here again

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birdieofhythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyndhurst Tea House also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Lyndhurst Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing