We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took parents away for Ruby anniversary”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Meadows Bed and Breakfast Lyndhurst
Ranked #1 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Took parents away for Ruby anniversary”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Simply fantastic. Great communication prior to our stay, recommending attractions, restaurants (even got us 15% off our meal!), drives and a local Taxi firm. On arrival Shelley and Bill provided a very warm welcome and had even written my parents an anniversary card. Great rooms, fantastic hosts and a brilliant breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend and stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    17
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
300
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I and my boyfriend had a fantastic experience at The Meadows B&B for three nights over the Easter weekend. Bill and Shelley were the perfect hosts giving us a lovely warm welcome on the first day with plenty of flexibility on arrival times. They also ensured that we were fully equipped with maps, cycle routes and leaflets on all the nearby attractions.
We felt instantly comfortable and Bill and Shelley had thought of everything (even providing emergency toothbrushes in the room!) There were tea making facilities in the room and we always returned to it having been thoroughly cleaned. The bathroom was also lovely and spacious and had an excellent power shower which was welcome after a full day of cycling!
To top everything off, the morning breakfast was absolutely delicious and again well thought out and beautifully presented. There was plenty of selection and every need we had was attended to.
We could not fault Bill and Shelley on anything and will definitely be returning later this year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbedderz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I've been to many B&B,s all around Britain, however the Meadows is by far the best I've stayed at. We were warmly greeted on our arrival by Bill and Shelly and shown to our room which was cosy and spacious. I went with my teenage daughter and we both had a great experience. She liked the Wi fi in the room and satellite television. The room was spotlessly clean as was the place in general. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast before planning our day out. Bill was extremely helpful in supplying us with a detailed map of all the attractions which were close by such as Bucklers Yard beaulieu motor museum and the heart of the forest. He also gave us some discount vouchers which we used for some of the places and restaurants which was a nice touch. This is a great place and ideal location for the New Forest

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keynsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Enjoyed our three night stay very much. Plenty of useful advice available. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Clean spacious room and en suite bathroom. Definitely recommend it as a base for seeing the New Forest. Bill and Shelley were a lovely, interesting couple.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We enjoyed our four-night stay at The Meadows, especially the friendly and thoughtful service from Bill and Shelley. There's much attention to detail on the breakfasts and nice, additional touches such as providing us with a free parking disc and suggested driivng route/ walk through the local area. Accommodation was fresh, clean and spacious. We would recommend as a good base with easy access to all parts of the New Forest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdCed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at The Meadows for a lovely weekend. The rooms are spacious, clean and bright. The breakfast was delicious. But the main thing that made our stay so memorable was Bill and Shelley's warm personalities. They are so welcoming and keen to help. They have thought of everyone and go beyond what you would expect. We would definitely recommend staying The Meadows. Paul and Marette

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We just popped to the New Forest for a night and had a great time at The Meadows. It's a small B&B in a small town, where the main high street is a short walk away. Bill and Shelley were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast they provided was plentiful, varied and the cooked part done to our wishes. Bill also gave us a map with a days itinerary of walks and things to see, which was great as we hadn't planned what we would do. Best of all, Bill gave me an Andy McNab book for free as he'd finished reading it! A great stay with very welcoming hosts who are both accessible and leave you to your peace at the same time. Thanks!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnylawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.3 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
3.5 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,044 reviews
6.4 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
822 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadows Bed and Breakfast Lyndhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadows Bed and Breakfast Lyndhurst

Property: The Meadows Bed and Breakfast Lyndhurst
Address: 62 The Meadows, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadows B&B Lyndhurst is located in the beautiful New Forest. Set in the village of Lyndhurst and located at the end of a cul-de-sac, it offers comfort and peace and quiet at affordable rates. It's an ideal B&B for a long or short break where you will be less than 10 minutes stroll to the stunning New Forest and Lyndhurst village, with its numerous restaurants and places to eat and unwind. Our B&B has two superior en-suite rooms. A spacious super king bedded room with lounge area and en-suite shower over bath and a king bedded suite with private adjoining lounge and en-suite walk-in shower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Meadows Bed And Breakfast Lyndhurst New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing