We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OLWlondon said it all”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Meadows Bed and Breakfast Lyndhurst
Ranked #1 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Can't add much to the review below - we too had an excellent weekend at Bill and Shelley's B&B.
Worth noting that the location is much quieter than many Lyndhurst B&Bs and hotels: it's tucked away in a backwater but only a short walk to the high street. Traffic here can be a nightmare (we only visit in off-season and even now the oneway system is easily gridlocked at peak times) so The Meadows is a perfect spot to abandon the car and visit the many good restaurants etc. on foot.
Recommended

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyinbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 476 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Bill and Shelley are great hosts, and run a very well organised and comfortable B&B. Restaurant recommendations were emailed in advance when our room was confirmed, which was incredibly helpful given how busy the restaurants are in Lyndhurst. On arrival we were provided with local tips, a special local discount card, a New Forest car parking card, offered access to an extensive DVD collection, and shown to our very spacious superior double. There is parking on site, and the high street is a short walk away. Lyndhurst is a good location to be based for exploring the New Forest and surrounding regions. We had a really nice weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLWlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great location, only a short walk to the high street, Rooms really nice and Bill & Shelley very welcoming and great to chat with. Excellent breakfast to start the day! Imperial China and La Pergola were very nice for dinner and just a short walk. We'd definately go back! Lovely New Forest break!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at The Meadows last October and find ourselves over and over again remembering our wonderful stay with Bill and Shelley. We stay at many bed and breakfasts and enjoy them all but never as much so as we did at the Meadows. The room was clean, bright and comfortable with a very nice bathroom in our room. The highlight of our stay, though, was meeting Bill and Shelley. They are very personable and very eager for visitors to enjoy their stay with them and enjoy the area around Lyndhurst. They gave us very good tips and ideas as well as maps and other conveniences. Their breakfasts were outstanding too! Thank you, Bill and Shelley! We hope to see you again.
Betsy and Jim Greno

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at the Meadows B&B for two nights on my birthday recently and it was amazing! Bill and Shelly are fantastic hosts. They greeted us warmly on arrival and gave us all of the information we needed about the accommodation and the local area. They provided us with an additional folder in the room to explain the finer details, along with some vouchers, menus and brochures for local attractions. The room itself was immaculate. The furnishings were very high quality and the room was complete with tea and coffee making facilities and fruit bowl. They also included all the toiletries we could have required (we didn't need to open a thing of ours!) and a hairdryer. The breakfasts were amazing and cooked exactly to our liking. Bill and Shelly put a lot of effort into making their guests feel comfortable and welcomed. Chatting with them and their other guests over breakfast was very enjoyable. They even bought be a birthday card! Bill also kindly drew us up some maps for our journeys around the new forest, both by car and bike.

If I even return to the New Forest, this will be the place I stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed two nights with Bill & Shelley at the Meadows B&B, with the idea to use it as a base of operations for exploring what the New Forest had to offer. In reality we spent long stretches of time speaking with them at the other guests during and after breakfast as they are such lovely hosts! The rooms are excellent, with lots of space and quality furnishing. Everything is clean and very well organised. They have paid a lot of attention to detail, providing quality toiletries in each room and a range of up-to-date brochures, vouchers and menus for local businesses. Breakfast was cooked exactly to our liking and there was a wide selection of food available. Our hosts even drew up some maps for us so we knew exactly where to go on our journey around New Forest.

Overall a wonderful experience and will definitely be staying with Bill and Shelley in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R4ABigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The accomodation is very comfortable and spotlessly clean, every need catered for - even including a magnifying mirror for makeup such is their attention to detail. Breakfast is superb, freshly cooked to order with a wonderful range of options. Bill & Shelley are friendly and welcoming hosts who made every effort to ensure our stay lacked for nothing. We enjoyed our time with them so much that we have already booked for a stay in July.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.3 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
483 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Rabbit
The White Rabbit
#6 of 8 in Lyndhurst
531 reviews
4.3 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadows Bed and Breakfast Lyndhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadows Bed and Breakfast Lyndhurst

Address: 62 The Meadows, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range: $53 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadows B&B Lyndhurst is located in the beautiful New Forest. Set in the village of Lyndhurst and located at the end of a cul-de-sac, it offers comfort and peace and quiet at affordable rates. It's an ideal B&B for a long or short break where you will be less than 10 minutes stroll to the stunning New Forest and Lyndhurst village, with its numerous restaurants and places to eat and unwind. Our B&B has two superior en-suite rooms. A spacious super king bedded room with lounge area and en-suite shower over bath and a king bedded suite with private adjoining lounge and en-suite walk-in shower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Meadows Bed And Breakfast Lyndhurst New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing