We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Meadows Bed and Breakfast Lyndhurst
Ranked #1 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Lovely accommodation with super bedrooms and very comfortable beds. Great location about 5 mins from town. Bill & Shirley have fantastic knowledge of everything there is to do around the New Forest. They really do make the place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bapking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 474 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

What a wonderful find Shelley and Bill were very welcoming and made our stay very enjoyable. This B&B is situated at the end of a quiet cul de sac with the village of Lyndhurst and just a short 5 minute walk from all the ammenities. The rooms are of the highest standard with all mod cons. A great place to explore the New Forest after a hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StiggSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Bill and Shelly were so friendly, helpful and welcoming they made our stay with them thoroughly enjoyable. They couldn't do enough, helped us map out walks, recommended placed to eat, although we were always pretty full from the perfectly cooked breakfast (from a chef's perspective). The room itself was spotlessly clean, had a large on suite, and was very modern with exceptional attention to detail. The meadows is ideally located near the village high street and the forests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if ever back in the new forest we will be definitely visiting Bill and Shelly again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadders01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A wonderful little find, both hosts were extremely welcoming, breakfast was very good, decor, towels, and bedding all very smart, Huge DVD collection, it was very close to town (5 min walk) with plenty of restaurants, we ate at the Thai and Local Pub, a bike hire place for £10 per bike for the day, is also 5 minutes away, we took a bike each out for a 12 mile bike ride around the new forest, saw lots of free roaming horses and a PIG!, stopped for a pub lunch, experienced crossing a ford with a bike etc.

Would highly recommend this B&B it's great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent two nights at this lovely B & B as part of our honeymoon. The service and room was to a very high standard. Bill and Shelley were very friendly and full of local knowledge.
It is situated very close to everything and peaceful. Breakfast was very good, everything you need to get you going for the day. We would definitely go back cannot fault in anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuson2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A very good place to stay we were there for 2 nights and enjoyed. Bill and Shelley were excellent hosts and the breakfast was wonderful. Highly recomend. Very close to the town about a ten minute walk. Rooms very nice and homely

Room Tip: Very good place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angienena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Six of us stayed for two nights. Everything was excellent from start to finish. Quiet location yet near to Lyndhurst High Street, rooms were pristine with lots of thought for a comfortable stay and the brekkie was first class. Top marks for providing fresh milk for the tea/coffee facilities in the room. Bill and Shelley were friendly and informative. Bill even gave one of our party (late on parade as not well) a lift to meet us for lunch! Will be going back to discover more of the New Forest and this will definately be the place for us to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.3 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
3.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,105 reviews
4.3 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Little Forest Lodge
Little Forest Lodge
#1 of 21 in Ringwood
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Little Hayes Guest House
Little Hayes Guest House
#5 of 22 in Lyndhurst
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whitemoor House B&B
Whitemoor House B&B
#3 of 22 in Lyndhurst
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadows Bed and Breakfast Lyndhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadows Bed and Breakfast Lyndhurst

Address: 62 The Meadows, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range: $51 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadows B&B Lyndhurst is located in the beautiful New Forest. Set in the village of Lyndhurst and located at the end of a cul-de-sac, it offers comfort and peace and quiet at affordable rates. It's an ideal B&B for a long or short break where you will be less than 10 minutes stroll to the stunning New Forest and Lyndhurst village, with its numerous restaurants and places to eat and unwind. Our B&B has two superior en-suite rooms. A spacious super king bedded room with lounge area and en-suite shower over bath and a king bedded suite with private adjoining lounge and en-suite walk-in shower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Meadows Bed And Breakfast Lyndhurst New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing