We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port Solent is miles better all round!”
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
Ranked #25 of 50 Restaurants in Lyndhurst
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lymington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Port Solent is miles better all round!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Having recently also eaten at Prezzo in Port Solent we were always going to make comparisons. We enjoyed Port Solent so much we decided to try one of the closer restaurants to us in Lyndhurst. We all enjoyed our starters but were very disappointed with our main, my Fusilli Gorgonzola was really bland and my wife's pizza not great either.
My advice would be to travel a few extra miles and try Port Solent especially if your paying full price and not using vouchers!
Shame, as Lyndhurst has a nice ambience and the potential to be just as good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    131
    70
    34
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What you'd expect of a chain restaurant”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I can't imagine paying full price at Prezzo, the tastecard makes it worthwhile most of the time but this time the service was really quite bad, all of the staff were disinterested and we had to seek them out at the end of the meal to pay, as did the couple sitting next to us. The food is okay, nothing special, I'm sure there must be better places to eat in Lyndhurst.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Doesn't feel like a chain resturant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I wouldn't normally bother writing a review for a large chain restaurant like Prezzo but it really does deserve some praise.
Yes the food is average and mass produced but its the service and setting which make it worth a visit. I have been hear over 10 times as its local to me and i'm always impressed by the fast, polite and friendly staff. The restaurant layout is really quaint and has a unique charm. It's a bit of a tardis with lots of nooks and crannies. The outdoor eating area is a real bonus on the odd occasion we have some nice weather.
If you collect club card points you can trade your £10 shopping voucher for £30 of Prezzo vouchers which can cover a starter and main for two. For that money its worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pigeonsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good branch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Generally, you'd think a Prezzo is a Prezzo is a Prezzo - in that as a chain, they were all the same. In my experience, I have not found this to be true, and feel the Lyndhurst branch really is one of the better Prezzo restaurants around.

We arrived at around 8:30pm on a Monday evening without a reservation, and was pleasantly surprised to see how busy it was. After a wait of a few minutes, a table was found for us though.

The food was standard Prezzo fare, but was all presented rather beautifully and served with excellent service.

The staff were helpful, diligent and polite, without being too 'in your face'.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiniBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Soooo yummy, nice service. Quaint and cosy in this Prezzo. We had starter and main course and dessert. All arrived quickly. And the staff got any extras we desired. Was a lovely meal out after a long day of travelling to the New Forest by car, just what we needed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angiebean21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing