We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Pondhead Farm

Pondhead Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pondhead Farm
Reviewed July 31, 2012

we stayed for 2nights 27/28/july 12 lovely owners helpfull the farm is very quite and relaxing. Toilets with hot and cold water so you could still have a good wash as no showers. Lovely walks to the village about 1/2 hour walk with plenty of shops and pubs. The farm sell there own burgers and sausages . So for a relaxing break try the farm. Thank you for a lovely stay sue ridgers and family. x

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Pondhead Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

I love this campsite and have now been three times, so it it with trepidation that I share my love of Pondheas with others in case there is no space when I go back! It is a back to basics farm with a tap and two portaloos. The farmshop could do with some improvement but I have found that we have always been welcomed and have really enjoyed the scenary. I don't mind the animal noises from the farm but if you sleep lightly it may keep you awake. Prices are reasonable and I hope you enjoy it as much as me.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Stayed here on the bank holiday weekend as an introduction to camping. As we had left it rather late to book a plot we stumbled across this place as it was available. As previous reviews have stated this is back to basics! A tap by a trough and a portaloo is literally all the facilities on offer. We were too early by the looks of it for the farm shop as this was not open for the summer yet. The cockerel, geese and pigs do keep you awake, but it is a farm so expect that! In a beautiful spot near to Lyndhurst though, easy to find, with a friendly farmer.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
Thank binkmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Great location and wanted somewhere to camp that was quiet. It was not only great for camping but the sausages and steak were fantastic. Great food cooked on open fire was better than any restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Great campsite run by a friendly farmer. 2 fields a quite one and a family one. backs on to the woods for easy access to New Forest trails, and a 10 min cycle to Lyndhurst.
No showers but has portaloo toilets, (can get a bit whiffy on bank holidays i its hot)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil6613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
1.9 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
840 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
813 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
467 reviews
2.9 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#4 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,640 reviews
5.0 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondhead Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondhead Farm

Address: Beaulieu Road, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7FZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lyndhurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Lyndhurst
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Pondhead Farm Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing