We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Hayes Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Hayes Guest House
Ranked #5 of 23 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Short Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Have just spent four nights here and it was FAB. The welcome was absolutely splendid and we were greeted like old friends, offered tea or coffee when we arrived. We had room 1 which was away from the Road and was very pleasant. The room was spotless and the Bath room a joy. The Breakfast in the morning set us up for the Day. This is the ideal location for touring anywhere in the forest, Wendy & Stefan were always there to give advice on things to see. Offering Maps and direction on getting to different place in the surrounding area. Would make this the first place to look when going back to the Forest.

Room Tip: Any Room is Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Subman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
129
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights before leaving early in the morning. They made sure we were up in time and had breakfast waiting for us.
No hesitation in recommending the guest house - very comfortable. We had a very large room on the top floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkemOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This guest house was booked after reading excellent reviews on the website. We were not at all disappointed and the price is very competitive. We stayed for 3 nights in Room 1 which was absolutely beautiful, very peaceful, spotless, with a lovely bathroom and great shower! We had a very warm welcome by Stefan, offered tea/coffee and given general details on the breakfast times and some information on the local area. Nothing is too much trouble for Wendy and Stefan and you are made to feel very welcome. Wendy cooks the most delicious breakfast too. We cannot fault this Guest House and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you Wendy and Stefan for making us feel so at home.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the best at the back of the house, peaceful, light and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at Little Hayes with a friend for one night on the way to the Isle of Wight. I explained that she is 84 and needed certain considerations. Nothing was too much trouble. We were met at the door with a smile and our bags were taken to our rooms, which were perfect and next to each other. The guest house is spotless, breakfast was lovely, and the owners were helpful friendly and professional. I would highly recommend a stay at Little Hayes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is perfect for a nice relaxing trip to the New Forest. Wendy and Steffan are very welcoming and have great tips to make your stay as good as possible. They also have affiliations with a couple of the local restaurants and pubs which offer guests a nice discount.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ediff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

One night stay chosen for its location and competitive price. Beautifully presented inside and out. A pot of tea greeted us on arrival. Our room (3) was spacious despite the superking size bed! Shower room was a little cramped in comparison but extremely well equipped and adequate for our needs. The room overlooked the main road and we were a little concerned the traffic noise might keep us awake at night. However, this did not prove to be the case. Breakfast was plentiful and of a good standard. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyJohn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked a 2 night stay for my mum and dad as a gift to them for their 55th wedding anniversary. This B & B was recommend to me by a friend who has stayed here a few times with her husband. My M & D were over the moon with this place, they didn't have any negatives at all and have told me to make a stay there for myself and my daughter. My M & D will definitely be using this B & B again.. Thankyou Wendy and Stefan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello and sorry for the delay, it was a pleasure looking after your Mum & Dad we're very pleased that they enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.2 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hayes Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hayes Guest House

Property: Little Hayes Guest House
Address: 43 Romsey Road | Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Lyndhurst, the capital of the New Forest, you can be sure of a warm and friendly welcome at Little Hayes Guest House. Relax in spacious, comfortable, well-equipped rooms, rest your head in a luxurious four-poster bed, and start your day by enjoying a fantastic breakfast. Little Hayes is the ideal base from which to explore the delights of the New Forest National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Little Hayes Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Hayes Guest House Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing