We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Hayes Guest House
Ranked #6 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wow very friendly and very clean. Freshly cooked breakfast every morning what more could one ask for apart from a longer visit next time. Fantastic location for walking in the New Forest, good food and local pubs. We would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseRhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate them all. We both look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 209 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Little Hayes is ideally situated for exploring the New Forest. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great deal of attention spent to detail. The breakfasts were really good, Wendy apparently uses locally sourced produce where possible. Wendy and Stefan were both friendly and helpful with plenty of suggestions for walks and places to visit. We used the New Forest open topped tour buses to get around which was both convenient and good value, and meant we could leave the car behind! Lyndhurst is a nice village with plenty of decent pubs and restaurants which were easily accessible from Little Hayes. I would not hesitate in recommending Little Hayes. The only slight negative aspect being, because it is situated on the busy main road running through Lyndhurst, you do get a bit of traffic noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPit_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Stefan and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we both look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very lovely place to stay if you like to rest as location is great for riding a bike as well as for walking. Little Hayes is quiet and very homely. Wendy and Stefan always help with information about New Forest and how to move around. Thank you for lovely and unexpected suprise :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello M thank you for your great review and you are very welcome, we look forward to seeing you again soon (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at 'Little Hayes' in June for a wedding I was going to in the local area. Wendy and Stefan were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, Stefan even telephoned to let me know that there was congestion on the road and offering me alternative directions. The bedroom was spacious and bright and the bathroom very clean with some lovely little touches. The only down side was that breakfast was served between 8.00 - 9.00 a.m. (even on a Sunday) and you had to check out by 10.00 a.m. and there wasn't anywhere for guests to sit in the form of a lounge area - so you really are pinned to your bedroom as the breakfast room is out of bounds during the day. It was also unclear whether guests could make use of the garden at the house - which would have been a distinct advantage as the weather was so glorious. Breakfast was plentiful but some local breads would have been an improvement on the processed presliced bread used for toast. 'Little Hayes' is fine for getting out and about around the Lyndhurst area and its central location means you can easily walk to the shops and cafes. I did, however, feel that it was a little expensive for what was offered.

Room Tip: Room 1 is at the back of the house and overlooks the green behind. Consequently, it was lovely and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravensk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, we are both sorry that you you felt they way you did. We will place a notice to advise guests that they are welcome to use the garden so that is very a helpful observation thank you. We try very hard to source local produce as best we can but unfortunately we do not have a local baker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Little Hayes were amazing for accomodating me and my wedding guests in April this year. Wendy and Stefan were very cooperative with the planning, payments, and accomodating our needs, and allowing us to prebook the whole guest house.

I used Little Hayes to get ready for my wedding day, the guest house is very clean, tidy, and modern, very relaxed atmosphere and all very good sized rooms. It was perfect for me, my 3 bridesmaids, flower girls and parents to get ready on the big day, along with photographers, florists, hairdressers, make up girls...and we still had loads of room to enjoy the moment!


Wendy and Stefan took into account the plans of the day and allowed for early/late check in/out, and changing the breakfast times. They really were amazing.

They were even very good photographers, and managed to email me some of the pics that they took.

They have a very personalised apporach to looking after their guests, and had some good recomendations for dinner and drinks the night before the wedding.

Could not have asked for better service....it really was perfect!

Highly recommended for everyone and anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good size, the bedrooms are big and airy. The upstairs rooms albeit in the roof s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, it was a pleasure helping you to enjoy your BIG day and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Fantastic rooms, very comfy bed and nicely decorated. Wendy and Stefan were very friendly and were helpful in looking for local attractions and suggesting a very good local pub for food. Would highly recommend the Little Hayes Guest House.

Room Tip: Room 5 was big and had a good sized en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We are both very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, many thanks for the great review, we look forward to seeing you agian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our second time at Little Hayes Guest House. Again Wendy and Stefan made us very welcome. Fabulous clean and cosy rooms. Excellent choice of breakfast. Great location, two minutes from from centre of Lyndhurst. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Once again a great review thank you very much, it was good to see you and we look forward to your 3rd visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.2 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Reepham House
Reepham House
#7 of 22 in Lyndhurst
97 reviews
3.6 mi away
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
#3 of 10 in Brockenhurst
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lyndhurst House
Lyndhurst House
#4 of 22 in Lyndhurst
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hayes Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hayes Guest House

Address: 43 Romsey Road | Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range: $108 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Lyndhurst, the capital of the New Forest, you can be sure of a warm and friendly welcome at Little Hayes Guest House. Relax in spacious, comfortable, well-equipped rooms, rest your head in a luxurious four-poster bed, and start your day by enjoying a fantastic breakfast. Little Hayes is the ideal base from which to explore the delights of the New Forest National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Little Hayes Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Hayes Guest House Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing