We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Hayes Guest House
Ranked #5 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“GREAT TIME”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

All four of us had a wonderful weekend . A comfortable room ,lovely breakfast which set us up for the day exploring the new forest attractions. A very warm welcome from our hosts Wendy and Stef. Lots of laughs and a relaxed atmosphere made it a weekend I know we will all want to repeat. Plus and we mean a big plus, a pub recommended by our hosts ( the Waterloo arms ) to get a great meal and a warm and welcoming atmosphere, plus a 10% discount on meals due too the fact we were staying at Little Hayes made it both a fun weekend as well as economical.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We enjoyed your company very much and we look forward to seeing you all again, thank you for taking the time to write your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
130
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a wonderful overnight stay at Little Hayes - Stefan and Wendy made us feel very welcome and were more than happy to share their local knowledge of the area with ours. Breakfast was a real treat too - we will definitely stay there again! Perfect hosts in a perfect location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
A great review, many thanks. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we both look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and Stefan happily showed us maps and areas to visit within the New Forest. Our room was spacious and very clean and tidy. The room was very cosy and warm at night. Breakfast was wonderful, we had a bowl of fresh fruit, followed by a cooked breakfast and toast, this kept us going for hours and hours. The location of this B & B is fantastic for eating out, we had an indian meal just a few minutes away and the food and service were 100%. We were spoilt for choice for restaurants. We were allowed to come and go to our room as we wanted, which gave us great freedom. Having a parking space in this busy location was appreciated also. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose Room 3 but busy road noise could be heard as this room was on the front corner of the hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueandkev312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Many thanks for your great review we appreciate that you have taken the time to do this. Room 3 is next to the road and we are aware that this can be a problem at times and we have installed triple glazing to the road side windows to help combat this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Lovely B&B, made to feel welcome and was able to come and go as we pleased. Would stay again. The only thing I would change is that breakfast was only available between 8-9. As we were on our holidays it would have been nice to have the option of having breakfast and a lie in rather than having to choose between one or the other.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophyandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Many thanks for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. With regards to breakfast time, just to let you know, we do offer room only (at a discounted price) so that you can have a leisurely morning before heading off to enjoy The New Forest. Breakfast is available at many of the Tea Rooms in Lyndhurst village at reasonable prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carshalton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just returned from short break in New Forest. Little Hayes is an excellent b & b. Wendy and Stefan made us very welcome with lots of information on local area. Room was king sized. Very comfy warm and clean. Our late arrival was no problem. Excellent breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review, we appreciate it very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed just one night on Saturday 20 October and Wendy and Stefan very kindly allowed us to check in early and also did an early breakfast for us on Sunday as we had to leave at 8am. The location of Little Hayes is great as everything you need is in walking distance. They also recommended the Waterloo Arms for dinner which is less than a 5 minute walk away and the food was excellent. One thing though (and this is my fault for requesting a particular room) the road is very busy and can be quite noisy if you sleep with the window open so next time we will ask for a garden room :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, we both look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just returned from our first stay in Lyndhurst as part of our first wedding anniversary celebrations. I cannot recommend Little Hayes Guest House highly enough. The owners Wendy and Stefan were wonderful, friendly and full of information on the area. We were provided with various maps and Stefan pointed out some of the best places to explore. The room was lovely. Clean, well kept, spacious and cosy. It felt very homely which we really liked. Breakfast options were superb! Food was perfect and our hosts couldn't do enough for us :) Overall it was just PERFECT and very good value. We only wished we could've stayed longer! I'm sure we will be booking again in the near future, thank you for making our stay wonderful x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyAssAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your review they all mean a great deal to us, we both look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyndhurst hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reepham House
Reepham House
#6 of 22 in Lyndhurst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hayes Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hayes Guest House

Property: Little Hayes Guest House
Address: 43 Romsey Road | Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Lyndhurst, the capital of the New Forest, you can be sure of a warm and friendly welcome at Little Hayes Guest House. Relax in spacious, comfortable, well-equipped rooms, rest your head in a luxurious four-poster bed, and start your day by enjoying a fantastic breakfast. Little Hayes is the ideal base from which to explore the delights of the New Forest National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Little Hayes Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Hayes Guest House Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing