We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed”
Review of La Pergola

La Pergola
Ranked #7 of 51 Restaurants in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Totton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have been coming to La Pergola for a few years and have never been disappointed. I have dined at La Pergola for a number of different occasions including my first date with my wife, on a our wedding day (for a dessert) for a surprise and our first wedding anniversary.

The staff are always attentive and the food superb. Save yourself for dessert as the choice is awesome, it is an experience! I recommend my favourite the Banoffee pie.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    242
    92
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic Italian dining. Restaurant was very busy but only to be expected. Service was very attentive. Food was superb, I am running out of expletives to describe my favourite restaurant in the New Forest.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic o!!!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I has a beautiful meal hear to celebrate our anniversary. We had passed the the restaurant on several occasions and always commented on how nice and welcoming it looked. My husband surprised me and what a surprise. It definitely met with our expectations. The food was excellent, the service just right and deserts to die for so make sure you leave space. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A real treat for that special night out”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our 2nd visit and this time it was even better than the last. Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely atmosphere and superb food. We both had fillet steaks and yes they were expensive, but they were worth it. Cooked perfectly with great sauces and the deserts are to die for. Not the cheapest restaurant around, but for that special night, for my money at least, it takes some beating. Its one we will remember for a long, long time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lunch visit”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Found this restaurant on Sunday afternoon just before it closed but staff found table and we all enjoyed a fresh pasta lunch. Will go again when back and take a more leisurely lunch.
Good atmosphere, but crowded.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1248mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pergola also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing