We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Highwayman - CLOSED

Highwayman
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Woking, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I went for dinner on Friday night and came back for Sunday lunch. The food was absolutely excellent both times, and the Entepada (SP?) - basically steak on a skewer with garlic butter dripping on to it - was one of the best meals I think I have ever had. The service both times was superb - attentive without being aggressive. The Highwayman is thoroughly recommended, You will not regret it if you go - and the icing on the cake for us was that they take Tastecard as well, which makes the whole experience extremely affordable as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank v8disco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    43
    12
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Headley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Definateley not Highway robbery 2”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a second visit and took 7 adults and 2 children this time. The food just seems to get better and the staff where most attentitive looking aftyer everybodies needs. What more could i say apart from brilliant

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best lamb passanda I've had”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The food was tasty and good portion sizes without being silly. Service was attentive and friendly, a little on the relaxed side as took us a while to get the bill, lol!

Lovely outdoor play area for young ones. Bar area looks just as nice as the restaurant to eat in, may try that out next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niggle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We ate here a couple of weeks ago, I had the tournedos rossi and it was lovely. The pâté here is home made and tastes amazing. The service was great and the atmosphere good as after dinner being a weekend we had a few drinks in the bar area where they have live music every Friday and Saturday night.
Would definitely go back and would recommend to anyone

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not Highway Robbery”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Went to the Highwayman on Good Friday to take my mother out for a meal. After having looked through the Taste card website, glad we did. The food was excellant and not to expensive with a good choice to the menu. The service was very good and very attentative but not over the top like some, balanced just right. Will definateley go again

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highwayman also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing