We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Forest Haven

View of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the garden
View from the garden across the 3 acre larger garden 6 person high spec hot tub Jacuzzi with mood lighting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
View of the garden
View from the garden across the 3 acre larger garden
6 person high spec hot tub Jacuzzi with mood lighting
Open plan lounge with 65 3D TV Bluray player Xbox 360 IMac leather sofas and woodburner
Fitted Kitchen with LED mood lightning
Modern Woodburner
Open plan kitchen and dining area with French doors onto decking
hot tub with mood lighting
Dining table lounge with mood lighting decking bbq and alfresco dining outside with hot tub
Fully equipped modern ensuite luxury bathrooms with roof lights bath and showers
Shower and bath all tiled
Super king or twin beds in each room with fitted wardrobes and smart TV WiFi connected
View from open plan kitchen
Enterance drive and parking right by back door with decking platform across garden
View from the kitchen window across the gravel parking to pond bridge garden
View to open plan kitchen from lounge sofa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stuckton, Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sophiejon...
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Me and my mum rented Forest Haven for five nights in September. We had a lovely stay, the accommodation was just what we wanted, it was warm and comfortable and had everything we required. We loved using the hot tub in the evenings after a busy day exploring. We would defiantly stay again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharoncra...
crawley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top quality accommodation in the new forest”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The standard of forest haven is 5* which luxurious surroundings including leather sofas, comfy bed, beautiful showers, and immaculate throughout. Walking distance of lovely restuarants and pubs, we especially recommend the George at fordingbridge. Great base to explore the new forest. The only issue we had was with letting our dog of the lead in the garden which Ian has addressed and is looking at dog proofing the outside space, thankyou for a fantastic holiday letting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were initially worried by the negative reviews on this property but have no idea what they were talking about as they certainly dont relate to the same place we stayed! Lovely quite private location off the beaten track (you do need transport) but not too far to travel to other places. The owner has done a super job on this accommodation, its done out to a high standard with every added little luxury he could think of im sure. Our standards are extremely high and we usually stay in 5 star hotels. However on this occasion we wanted to bring our 2 little dogs with us and thought anywhere which allows dogs may be a little sub standard. Not here. Very clean, comfortable and excellent value for money. There is water around the cabin but you are in the middle of the New Forest where it can get very wet in places. However, you can clearly see the owner has put in place everything possible to try and combat this. We would definately like to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete T
1 review
“Lovely place great location all the amenities and more you need.”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just the location we needed in the forest near the locations we know and love.
The accommodation was better than expected very clean and new with everything you needed for a great stay. Warm enough in August but the log burner would have been great on cold days. Beds very comfortable showers very hot and unusual. Having a young child and dogs with us the garden was essential and trampoline was welcomed along with the swing ball.
Hot tub and BBQ looked great but not used this time by us. Would have liked the welcome pack as we didn't realize there was no hairdryer and some coasters would have been nice as both tables were glass.
Will be booking again next year !

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise7...
1 review
“Enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great pubs, good for walking and cycling. The accommodation was comfortable, well presented and as advertised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent first impressions but some disappointing aspects.”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Forest Haven is well situated in peaceful surroundings a short drive to several to several good places to eat. The cabin was well furnished with leather sofas, comfortable beds, 3 TV sets plus other electronic extras, BUT there were several disappointing issues with the cabin.
A dish drainer would have been more appreciated than a dishwasher housed in a shed outside on the deck. As to the (invisible) washer and dryer mentioned in the TripAdvisor listing, I assume it was meant to go in the other (empty) shed.
The bedroom opening onto the deck only has French Doors.NO window. The temperature was in the high 20's when we were there - not ideal having to sleep with the French Door propped open with a chair.
We were told two days before we arrived that the garden was a mess - never a truer word! I hope the plans to rectify this have been carried out. In the hot weather it was a bit smelly at times. There was also stagnant water beneath the deck.
As requested in the T&Cs I had stated that although there were only two people in the booking we would be using both bedrooms. Three weeks before we were due to arrive I was told I had to pay an additional £21.70 to cover extra insurance costs and use of linen In the second bedroom. During the past thirty plus years I have rented two bedroom holiday homes all over the world and have NEVER been asked to pay an extra charge for two people to use both bedrooms.
I don't think the cabin is suitable for young children for several reasons.
1. A large rectangular (beautiful) glass-topped coffee table which we covered with a beach towel to prevent walking into the corners.
2. Washbasins in both bedrooms very high - not comfortable for me at 5ft 3ins.
3. Toddlers would not be safe on the deck which has a steep step down to the garden across its front edge (which should be marked).
4. The railings on both decks are badly made, providing almost no support. An accident waiting to happen.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
There is a top of the range washer and separate dryer. Of you book for 2 guests you get the price for 2 guests. If you then want 4 guests £21 is not unreasonable for the stay and less than booking on the site. We have many families stay with children who love the trampoline and 3 acres of garden. It's as they say secluded and safe. There are velux roof windows that open in both bedrooms and bathrooms so it's easy to stay cool in hot spells. The garden drainage was completed in June on the 5m patch and is now dry and like the other 3 acres.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Gamin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely base”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally located in The New Forest and only 30 mins from Bournemouth we had a lovely few days away. The added extras such as the Xbox, a smart TV, gas barbeque, rainforest showers, blackout blinds in the bedroom and a hottub made it easy with the children and fun to be back to at night. The cost of the stay was perfectly priced for us even with the additional payment for use of the hottub. The only issue was that the garden could not be used but I understand this is going to be sorted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing