We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good simple pub food and very reasonable price”
Review of Luzborough House

Luzborough House
Ranked #17 of 77 Restaurants in Romsey
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
romsey
Level Contributor
232 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good simple pub food and very reasonable price”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The pub is divided into pleasant small areas , so does not seem too big. Service is always cheerul, food mostly 'pub grub' and very cheap prices, with early bird specials etc.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomseyChechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, Guest Relations Manager at Luzborough House, responded to this review, July 1, 2016
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    141
    73
    45
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My wife and I ate here late on a Sunday evening after working all day. We didn't make a reservation and the car park was busy when we arrived, but the friendly barman welcomed us and showed us to a table for 4 in the corner. Although we were stuck next to a large table with about 4 screaming children, we were so hungry we decided to put up with it!
We both decided on the Sunday roast, opting for Lamb and Pork. Both meals were good and extremely well priced (they're cheaper after 5pm according to the barman).
WE'd definitely go back again, but will be a little more selective on where we're seated. There's some nice little tables near the roaring log fire we discovered on a walkaround after the meal!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank warthog4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, Guest Relations Manager at Luzborough House, responded to this review, July 1, 2016
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Family Lunch”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

12 of us went for Sunday lunch, the place was packd which is always a good sign, but that did mean we had to wait quite some time for our food, but the portions are a good size and everyone said there meal was lovely. Very child friendly and the have a great walled garden which will be perfect in th summer. Loads of parking. Well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Archieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, Guest Relations Manager at Luzborough House, responded to this review, July 1, 2016
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely rude staff !!!!!!! We walked out with in the first 2 minutes !!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

It all looked lovely from the outside , an a- board outside saying ' Tim and the team welcome you ' Great ! Sign behind the bar ' choose a seat ' only to be told we couldn't sit by the fire with the children on the table next to us as they get very busy ( this was at 11.30 Sunday restaurant empty ) very rude !!!! Tim and the team DO NOT WELCOME YOU !!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelleshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, Guest Relations Manager at Luzborough House, responded to this review, July 1, 2016
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely food”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

we had been looking for a local place to hold a small family wake, and the luzborough fitted the bill well. we used the small area just inside the door over the lunch period. we were given a selection of lovely sandwiches made with crusty fresh granary and white bread , some dips hot chicken selection , and salad. the cost seemed high at £10 per head but this included all teas and coffees and the food supplied covered more guests than we booked for, i would recommend this for anyone needing a similar venue.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poppyintotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, Guest Relations Manager at Luzborough House, responded to this review, July 1, 2016
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luzborough House also viewed

 
Romsey, Hampshire
 

Been to Luzborough House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing