We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to stay here simply the best!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Romsey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Pastures Farm
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You have to stay here simply the best!!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have stayed at this campsite for the August bank holiday for 3 years running and it gets better and better. The owners are extremely pleasant and accommodating. Plenty of space even for very large tents. Toilets & shower block always cleaned regularly and never any litter to be seen. Our group of 20 including children always have a nice quiet and relaxing stay here and we would highly recommend it. We will continue to keep coming back as there is no where else quite like it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We have just come home from a lovely 3 day break staying at this excellent campsite. We arrived to a nice warm welcome from the owner who led us to our reserved pitch with electric hookup. The way the tents and caravans were situated meant there was a huge open space in the middle for our children to play safely and freely and still be in sight. The shower block and toilets were kept very clean and well stocked with paper towels and toilet rolls. There is also a handy little shop in the reception area selling essentials and a fish and chip van that calls to the site which was also nice extra treat. As other reviews have mentioned, this campsite is close to the motorway but the traffic noise didn't disturb us and we still had a restful nights sleep. This campsite was excellent for location as the purpose of our trip was to take our children to peppa pig world which was literally 5 mins away in the car and longdown activity farm which was about 15 mins away. All in all an excellent stay and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice relaxed campsite in and excellent location

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank T1napk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took our 2 year old son here for 2 nights on 12th August. We immediately arrived to a welcoming atmosphere from the check in point. We paid for a pitch with electric hook up and picked our own pitch which was a nice option. Everyone had their tents pitched around the edge of the field which meant a lovely open space in the middle for our son to enjoy. Wherever he was we were able to see him which meant he loved the freedom. This place is mainly catered for families as there is a lot of space for running around, bike riding and ball games. They also allow dogs on site and offer a kennel service during the day.
We were near the shower block which was kept clean. It is better to have your shower earlier as the water loses its pressure the later you have your shower. Toilets are kept clean. They are due to upgrade their facilities apparently in the near future.
Yes you are near the motorway but to be honest we didn't even notice the noise as there was very little. We were about 2 mins away from Paultons Park & Peppa Pig World which is another great day out.
All in all we had a lovely relaxing family time away. We would go back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Norfolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just back from a lovely stay at this campsite. We camped in a tent in the rally field which was a nice flat field with plenty of space between pitches which were situated around the edge of the field leaving the center open for children to play. Upon arrival Martine, the owner was very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. There was a little shop in reception selling the basics including lollies and plenty of brochures for local attractions.
The toilet and shower block was clean with a mop and bucket available and although the showers weren't very powerful the water was always warm.
Yes you can hear the motorway traffic but it wasn't an annoyance and by the 2nd night didn't even notice it.
Would recommend the chip van that visits the site too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a well-kept, tidy campsite.The staff are exremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. My family and I stayed in the rally field with friends (4 families ) and we were all very happy with the improved condition of the field. Our only complaint was the lack of decent showers as the existing ones are not great, and coin-operated hair-dryers would be fabulous. We will definitely be back and would recommend this site to families. Also thought the fish and chip van was a good idea :).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steyning
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

12 - 17 august 2013. Camping here with friends so in all 4 children 5 adults. A nice friendly campsite where the grounds are kept nice and clean. My only gripes are the lack of toilet facilities. 4 toilets and 2 showers (only 1 works properly) is not enough when fully booked. That's in the female block. Men have 3 toilets 1 urinal and 2 showers but if urinal is in use you can't get past to get to the toilets so you have to wait. 1st field alone has 48 electric pitches plus the back field which must hold about the same. The toilets are not cleaned/replenished often enough. Was disgusting at 5am this morning. The campsite is dog friendly but no dog poo bins anywhere. You can hear the motorway constantly but at night you can turn off to the noise. First thing in the morning is the worst as it drowns out the noise of the birds. Apart from that had a good week. Found lots to do. Hired bikes in burley which was good fun. All in all a good week but wouldn't come back to this campsite again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EmmaSteyning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed at Green Pastures before and used it again as we were having a mini break in the New Forest and visiting Beaulieu. We enjoyed staying at the campsite before but were really impressed with the efforts the new owners have made to maintain the site. We never found the facilities to be that unclean in previous visits but this time we noticed that the owners were regularly out and about picking up litter or cleaning and the whole place looked really tidy and well looked after. Our children loved being able to play in the huge open space in the centre of the site and in terms of location, we feel this campsite can't be beaten. We will definitely be using this friendly campsite again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveclaireellaoskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romsey
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mortimer Arms Hotel
Mortimer Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Romsey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
3.1 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#1 of 1 in Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Pastures Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Pastures Farm

Property: Green Pastures Farm
Address: Green Pastures Farm Whitemoor Lane, Romsey SO51 6AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Romsey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Romsey
Also Known As:
Green Pastures Farm Hotel Romsey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing