We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury New Year Break”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Clotted Cream at the top of the steps and The Dairy bed and breakfast from the orchard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Clotted Cream at the top of the steps and The Dairy bed and breakfast from the orchard.
Kitchen and dining area of Clotted Cream Sitting room area of Clotted Cream with small double sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View of Clotted Cream at the top of the steps and The Dairy bed and breakfast from the orchard.
Kitchen and dining area of Clotted Cream
Sitting room area of Clotted Cream with small double sofa bed
Sitting room area of Clotted Cream opening to outside open tread stairs
Sitting room area of Clotted Cream with small double sofa bed
Clotted Cream bedroom
Bedroom of Clotted Cream with Extra King bed that can convert to a twin
Clotted Cream bathroom
Clotted Cream bathroom with walk-in shower
Jacuzzi bath in Clotted Cream en-suite bathroom
Packridge grounds and outdoor swimming pool
Exterior of Clotted Cream with outside sitting and BBQ area
View from your terrace overlooking the orchard and paddocks
Hot tub behind main farmhouse and The Ayrshire apartment for shared use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Romsey, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karonMK
milton keynes
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury New Year Break”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Absolutely wonderful time had by myself, my two boys and our dog for the week over New Year. Beautiful surroundings, warm welcome, (doggie welcome pack too!!) extremely lovely accommodation..the Jacuzzi bath and hot tub were a real treat. Car parking on the grounds, easy to find even tho its very secluded! Peaceful...a dream to be honest! My boys played snooker in the evenings, we went for lovely long dog walks in the crisp winter weather, great garden and patio area, very well landscaped. We also travelled to Southampton and Winchester for Titanic Museum, Cathedral, kids activities, cinema, theatre, roller skating. etc...Cant wait to stay again, we're especially looking forward to using the outdoor pool. Definitely was our best New Year getaway yet...but Id also say a perfect retreat especially for romantic couples!!

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi bath and hot tub
Liked least: Kitchen quite compact for a week cooking with children.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Dear guest
Firstly apologies for missing your review of Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast. We were thrilled to read your very detailed review of Clotted Cream our one bedroom apartment and praising the other facilities such as the games room with snooker table and the Jacuzzi bath in the apartment. We are pleased to accept dogs here at Packridge in both our apartments and in our ground floor bed & breakfast rooms. Children are also welcome and for Peppa Pig fans we provide Peppa Pig bedding and breakfast set.
Kind regards
Mike Knights - Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia H
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clotted cream cottage set in rural surroundings ...beautiful”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I and our dogs stayed here you can't fault location and cleanliness of this cottage. Tucked away down a lane it is an idyllic setting to get away. Bertie greeted us the first morning we stayed which was very nice of him. Mike made us feel welcome. I loved the bath jacuzzi after a long day of walking the dogs in the forest it was a real treat! I would recommended this cottage to stay in, it is so far the best place we have stayed while holidaying in that area.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi bath and the large bed!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast. We are delighted to hear that you and your canine companions enjoyed your stay with us in Clotted Cream. It was good to hear that you made good use of the little luxury "the Jacuzzi" bath.
Kind regards
Chrissi Knights, Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast, Romsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetteJ2...
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay again”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our second visit to the Dairy at Packridge, we stayed in Clotted Cream, the self catering accommodation , it was still immaculate , every you need if want to cook,stunning location and so convenient for the New Forest and Southampton .We were blessed with lovely weather this time and went on some beautiful walks in the Forest, Mike,Chrissie and of course are perfect hosts, we will be back again !

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Couldn't fault it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your 2nd stay at Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast and hoped that your extended family enjoyed themselves as well. We were assessed by Quality in Tourism recently and have just heard today that we have retained our 4 star Gold rating. So as you can imagine we are celebrating. Now working hard towards Green Tourism. Hope to see you again next year. Regards Chrissi and Mike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RustyTrav...
Abridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Clotted Cream during July 2013 and everything was perfect. Our two grandchildren loved the trampoline, the animals, especially Bertie the cocker spaniel. He was the first to greet us! The weather of course was perfect and we had the opportunity to enjoy the pool. At night when we put the little ones to bed we hopped into the hot tub and with glass in hand enjoyed the starlit night. Clotted Cream is very cosy and the children (plus me) enjoyed the Jacuzzi bath. The bathroom is off the main bedroom and of course that makes it perfect for a romantic week together. I am not sure how well it would work for a group of adults as the other couple would need to go through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. The owners also run a bed and breakfast and produce and sell local produce. Whilst there we were able to buy local free range eggs, apple juice and Chrissi's special rose petal jam, which went great with scones.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location near to Peppa Pig World and other activities for children. Beautiful tended gardens.
Liked least: No pub within walking distance.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Clotted Cream our one bedroom apartment at Packridge. We are sorry it has taken us so long to reply to your review but I guess we must have missed it somewhere along the way. We are really pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and have of course passed on your greetings to Bertie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Looks great, but some niggles”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week's winter break in this 4* accommodation.
First impressions were great, although we subsequently found some items which were frustrating and some which could be improved.
To start with, the built in fridge has a door which can't be used to hold items such as bottles, because the fixings are broken (owner is aware).
The sloping roof makes it difficult not to bang one's head.
The kitchen is in the corner, and because of the sink's position it is difficult to use without getting backache or bang one's head.
There is both a bath and a shower, but there is insufficient hot water to fill the jacuzzi spa bath to the recommended minimum level for use, or for 2 showers.
Literature in the room is out of date.
On the plus side, we did enjoy our stay in this spacious accommodation and hence the 4* rating. It was great to have use of the snooker room and the bed was very comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaniness, spacious and comfort of bed
Liked least: Banging ones head and insufficient hot water
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing