We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property in beautiful rural location”
other travelers have booked this property
Little Owls
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Owls
Little Owls - beautifully quiet and peaceful Open plan kitchen with granite worktops and butlers sink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Little Owls
Little Owls - beautifully quiet and peaceful
Open plan kitchen with granite worktops and butlers sink
Lounge/dining area - light and airy
Curlews Farm Holiday Cottages - Little Owls Cottage - Lockerley, Romsey - Test Valley
Curlews Farm Holiday Cottages - Little Owls Cottage - Lockerley, Romsey - Test Valley
Bedroom 1 set up as king-size room
Bedroom 2 set up as twin bed room
Shower room
Heated outdoor pool - available for use in the summer months
View less than 5 minutes walk from cottage -plenty of footpaths from the cottage
Early morning view less than 5 minutes walk from cottage
The bluebells are out!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Romsey, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A B
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent property in beautiful rural location”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This little barn is a hidden gem and located in a peaceful and rural setting. Communication with the owners was easy and they made sure everything was perfect for our holiday. They have created a cosy well equipped holiday home and the adjoining barn can be rented to enable a large family or friends group to stay together. We enjoyed a BBQ by the pool in the October sun and wish we had stayed in the summer when the pool was in use. Romsey is nearby for shopping, a nice Waitrose and well worth a visit to the Abbey. The local walks are beautiful and the Mill Pub at Dunbridge was very accommodating. Would certainly recommend this property!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments-we loved having you to stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rox6dixon
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“When can i come back?!”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great couple of days. The cottage was well eqipped and maintained. Everything you could need. Helen and Tim very friendly and accomodating. Perfect location for Peppa pig world and New Forest. There is nothing to fault.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review- it was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG-AL-HA...
harrow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were met by Tim & Helen when we arrived who showed us around the lovely cottage and the pool which was well used with the hot weather we had. The cottage was well set out and worked well for us (3 adults and 1 child). It was in a lovely location, very quiet and relaxing.
Tim & Helen were the perfect hosts and always willing to help if you needed anything, and we loved their dog Inca, a great character .Will be going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout/quality/cleanliness of the property, and friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: It was winter, so we couldn't use the pool!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diana S
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage on a farm near Lockerly”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Modern cottage on a working farm near Lockerly. Very nicely equipped.
A car is necessary as this is out in the country side. Picked blackberries along the road.
Owners were very nice and helpful. From here we drove to Winchester, Salisbury, Stonehenge, and the New Forest. All within 1 hour.
Second bathroom outside that they allowed us to use as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very well equipped.
Liked least: No pubs within walking distance.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseKo
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very comfortable and beautiful cottage”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My family stayed here as we took our 3 years old daughter to Peppa Pig World Christmas Winter Wonderland. The location is only 15 mins drive to Peppa Pig World and 25 mins away from Stonehenge and Salisbury.
The cottage is very warm, clean and comfortable. The cottage was tastefully done in a beautiful way. The kitchen and bathroom was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable too.
My daughter was sad to leave as she loved staying at the cottage.
Thank you to Helen, Tim and Bex for their hospitality.
Thank you for leaving a carton of milk in the fridge. I forgot to buy the milk and also for the bath mat which made it safe for my daughter to use the shower.
We would highly recommend this beautiful cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acstewart
Katy, Texas
1 review
“Perfect for a Hampshire Holiday”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Little Owl's cottage for 2 weeks. Property was lovely. Airy and clean with very nice kitchen and bath. Bedrooms were comfortable with good storage space. Helen and Tim, the owners were very nice and supplied us with fresh eggs and vegetables from their garden. They also gave us lots of information about the area and were helpful with train timetables and directions. We used the cottage as a base for day trips as far away as Windsor Castle. We visited in June and were able to visit Mottisfont Abbey on several occasions to see the beautiful rose gardens. A must see if in the area. We loved Little Owl's cottage and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and standards of the cottage
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing