We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ice cream parlour in new premises”
Review of Sundae's Child

Sundae's Child
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: British, Cafe
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
HANTS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream parlour in new premises”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Sundaes child is a brilliant ice cream parlour, very popular indeed and now has the added attraction of being in a larger building in the town centre, which is both more convenient and spacious for the customers.The ice cream is all hand-made on the premises and as well as serving the usual, popular flavours there is a changing menu of delicious and varied flavours, in keeping with the great Italian tradition of superb ice creams. There are always also a wide range of yummy sorbets. Contrary to one rather nasty review I have always found the young staff to be courteous and helpful, smiling and patient. They are a credit to their employer and clearly love their jobs. A great asset for Romsey town centre. Well done.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ALICEAMELIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    22
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Still Yummy!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is Hampshire's best ice-cream parlour by far!
The recent move into larger premises in Market Place has been an inspiration as it now catches more passing footfall to/from the Memorial Park rather than being tucked away around the corner in Bell Street.
The ice-cream is to die for and you're simply spoiled by the choice of flavours!
We understand they will soon have a coffee shop upstairs and I'm sure the 'big boys' at nearby Costa and Cafe Nero are already quaking in their boots. More power to small businesses!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank warthog4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Third visit so far. Chocolate ice cream for the smallies and millionaires shortbread for me. Oh my goodness - best flavour yet!! Genuine, friendly service with lovely smiles despite the downpours. Really patient with the undecided amongst us too .... Seriously, too much choice : )

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just fabulous ice cream and really friendly service”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The new shop is looking great so far, the ice cream was just wonderful and a very friendly smile from the team serving. Couldn't ask for more, I will be back very soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyMcMillan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Prop Italian stile ”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

The Best ice cream in the south for sure as Italian I have to say this is prop made in traditional way,
This is what we deserve in uk
No franchising test
I will back again !!!!

Helpful?
Thank Maxromano77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundae's Child also viewed

 

Been to Sundae's Child? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing