We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Excellent place

We have been to Paultens Park several times and absolutley love it there! It's clean,friendly... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
bunnydavis2017
,
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Not spoilt because of the rain

The park is well kept and the gardens are beautiful. We went on a 2 day deal so even though it... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Lynnp1660
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 7,842 reviews
  
Reviews (7,842)
Filter reviews
7,842 results
Traveler rating
5,282
1,852
414
141
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,282
1,852
414
141
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peppa pig lost kingdom queue times pepper pig world peppa world muddy puddles thrill rides all ages alton towers per ride height restrictions toy shop log flume big rides pp world dinosaur ride school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 7,842 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A really lovely, family friendly theme park. Peppa Pig world does get busy! but the younger kids absolutely love it. There are then the rides/roller-coasters for the older kids, which makes it perfect for everyone, at good value

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John O

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit to Paultons Park.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and that you feel it was excellent value for money! At Paultons we are extremely proud of what we are able to provide our guests and the services we offer. Admission tickets to Paultons Park includes over 70 rides and attractions covering both Lost Kingdom and Peppa Pig World, along with our animal enclosures and beautiful landscape gardens, therefore offering a full fun packed day’s entertainment for all our visitors no matter what age.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Paultons very soon.

Kind regards

Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here with our 2 year old son on Thursday and Friday of last week and were very impressed.
On arrival we went straight to Peppa Pig World and were able to get on the rides easily waiting no more then 5 minutes for each. In the afternoon we explored the rest of the park where there were plenty of other rides we could take our son on. At the end of the day we went back to Peppa Pig World and were able to walk straight onto the rides. On the Friday the park was a bit busier but we still managed to go on the rides throughout the park with minimum waiting.
All of the staff manning the rides were very friendly and efficient in their roles.
The park is immaculate and you can see a lot of time and care is spent on keeping it that way.
We all loved our 2 days in the park and will definitely return.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Robbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Robbie Y

Thank you for your lovely 5* review.

We are thrilled to have been able to welcome you to Paultons and delighted to hear that you had a great 2 days here at the Park and were able to enjoy many of the rides and attractions we have available for our guests.

It is fantastic to read your wonderful comments in regards to how friendly and efficient you found the staff to be and how immaculate the Park was. Here at Paultons we pride ourselves on our high standards of Customer Service and Park cleanliness. Our staff work extremely hard to keep the Park looking its very best for our valued guests and it is fantastic to see that this was noticeable during your visit. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our dedicated team of staff.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Paultons again very soon for another fun filled visit.

Kind regards

Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked advanced tickets online 3 weeks ago, have not received them as yet. Rang customer services who were no help whatsoever and blamed everything for ma glitch in web browser to my bank. They insisted they had not received the money and there was no booking. After 21 minutes on the phone and them convincing me to ring my bank, they miraculously found my payment, they received it the same day I booked the tickets. The customer service was shocking. Just make sure you receive your online tickets when you book in advance.

I have been to Pepper Pig world and thoroughly enjoy the park - unfortunately this experience will put me off going there!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank GriffWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GriffWales

Thank you for your review and email to our Guest Services Team.

We again thank you for your feedback in relation to the customer service you feel you received when telephoning our Park Offices. Ordinarily we receive positive feedback and praise in relation to the helpfulness and quality of the staff members who handle the Park's telephone calls.

We understand that the quality of the call was poor and that team struggled to locate your transaction due to a miscommunication when obtaining your details which we do sincerely apologise for.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Park mid-week and do hope that you thoroughly enjoyed your time in the Park.


Kind regards

Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to take our son to Peppa Pig World. The rides were definitely age appropriate. He really enjoyed it and so did we! Would have been good if Peppa Pig walked round the park sometimes rather than just making an appearance on a balcony but I am sure a lot of thought has gone into it. We didn’t get chance to see the rest of the park - just had a brief stroll through the lovely gardens. All in all I think it’s a great place and we will be back.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Mrsjgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrsjgb

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

It is is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your day at the Park and in particular Peppa Pig World. It is great that you found the many rides and attractions in Peppa Pig World suitable for your son and that he really enjoyed it.

We are delighted you were able to take a stroll through the beautiful garden areas in addition to your Peppa Pig World visit and hope that we can welcome you back to Paultons again soon to enjoy the rest of the Park.

Kind Regards

Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will start with the positives: Still clean and tidy and very well kept, still free parking, still don't have a queue pass system which people can pay for to push in. Still had all rides (apart from Boulder Dash) working and when the log flume briefly broke down, it was sorted quickly. These are all major plus points and we still had a good day.
BUT I have to say I was shocked by how busy it was today. I expect Peppa Pig World to get busy but it was rammed by 11 and then the queues for some of the bigger rides were 40 minutes at points. When I compare this to our visit last June, where we pretty much walked on to any ride in the main park, never queueing for more than 10 minutes, I do have to wonder with a heavy heart if the place has now become too popular and this is the result. They are building a whole new land which looks great but I do wonder if this will just increase the amount of people and therefore the queues. Please don't become a clone of a Merlin park, it would be such a shame.................

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TravellerNearLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TravellerNearLondon

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review.

We are thrilled to have been able to welcome you to Paultons and it is a pleasure to read your lovely comments in regards to how clean and tidy you found the Park.

The Park was busy on Saturday due to it being forecast as the nicest day of the weekend weather wise. Ultimately this impacted on our visitor number with families choosing to visit on the Saturday rather than the Sunday.

Please be assured that as a family owned and run theme Park we will always strive to adhere to our Core Values, with our guests at the centre of everything we do. Here at Paultons we are proud of our successes and want to share this by providing our valued guests with the best possible unique experience.

We are delighted to have retained our title of the UK’s number one amusement park in TripAdvisor’s Travellers’ Choice Awards 2019 and also to be the first and only amusement park in the UK to have ever received this award four years in a row. The Park has also been ranked the 8th best Theme Park in Europe and the 24th best Theme Park in the World. In addition Paultons has been awarded 'Family Theme Park of the Year' at The Park World Excellent Awards which took place in Amsterdam.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Paultons again soon and hope to see in the Park in 2020 for the opening of our new and exciting Tornado Springs area.

Kind regards

Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews