We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fab family break... Thank you Paultons”
Review of Paultons Park

Paultons Park
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paultons Park - home of Peppa Pig World is a family theme park located in the New Forest National Park in Hampshire, with over 70 rides and attractions. Home to a world first and UK exclusive, Peppa Pig World has 7 rides & attractions including, Peppa's Big Balloon Ride, George's Dinosaur Adventure an indoor soft play zone. Other rides and attractions at Paultons include, the dinosaur theme park Lost Kingdom, the Edge and Cobra roller coasters, the Water Kingdom splash park, adventure golf, La 4D cinema, The Raging River Ride and many smaller rides for young children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another fab family break... Thank you Paultons”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to Paultons for a weekend break. Overall we were very happy and had a great time. We visited with two 5yr olds who thoroughly enjoyed their visit and never stopped smiling. There is something round every corner.
We found staff friendly and helpful.
The only negatives we found were that tickets were quite expensive and that at the end of the day, the doors are closed on the main entrance meaning that everyone has to leave through the gift shop. It was very hot and crowded and there were lots of upset little ones and stressed parents trying to pass through the shop as quickly and easy as possible. I understand why Paultons do this but I think it's a bit cheeky given that it's quite clearly aimed at gaining the attention of the children passing through.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nolantribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Nolantribe, thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had another great weekend break at Paultons.

It is lovely to read that the children never stopped smiling.

Tickets include entry to both Paultons and Peppa Pig World with over 60 rides and attractions included in the price. Pre-booked and family ticket discounts are also available in advance via our website.

The toy store also has great attractions for the little ones to enjoy including seeing Sparkey the Dragon, a roaring dinosaur, flying unicorn, a princess carriage and more.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,706
    1,452
    321
    103
    109
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spennymoor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent for Peppa crazy kids”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Paulton Park itself is excellent, lots of rides and wildlife etc for kids to see. It is very well maintained and obviously a lot of time is spent looking after the park as well as money.

I was surprised how small Peppa pig world is, is merely one corner of the park, but the kids loved it so that was fine by me.

Rides were really busy, advice would be to go on the main rides first thing on morning, or when everyone decides to take a break for lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gareth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Gareth A, thank you for your review and comments. We are delighted to hear that the kids loved the Park.

Peppa Pig World is usually quieter either first thing upon arrival or later in the afternoons. There are also attractions with no waiting like the indoor soft playzone, outdoor adventure playgrounds, muddy puddles water splash park and seeing Peppa Pig and George.

We hope to see you and your family at the Park again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Something for everyone ...”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We loved Paultons Park it has something for everyone.
The park is clean and has plenty of watering holes with a variety if eating establishments for all tastes.
The themed areas are fabulous and the kids we took loved it.
The rides are awesome with even the adults enjoying them.
This park has grown in size over the years and offers great value for money.
Don't think anyone would get bored of visiting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miss J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear MaryHypnotherapist, thank you for your lovely comments and taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you loved Paultons Park.

It is great to read that you were happy with all of the facilities at the Park.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It's getting better at busy times”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

It's a great place for kids but busy times is it's biggest problem plus lack of food. The second one appears to have been sorted with some new investment. I think they need to add new rides by removing some of the old rides which I guess are not making any money. Also one more note for the parking staff, relax it was only 10am.

Helpful?
Thank Pmmcbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Pmmcbl, thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to hear that the Park is a great place for kids.

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the busy times at the Park. Peppa Pig World is usually quieter either first thing in the morning or later in the afternoons. There are also attractions with no waiting, like the indoor soft playzone, outdoor adventure playgrounds, muddy puddles water splash park and seeing Peppa Pig and George.

There are several food and drinks kiosks, cafes and restaurants located around the Park that open seasonally depending on the number of visitors expected. We also serve hot food cooked and prepared to order in our new Wildwoods restaurant including Pork & Apple Meatballs, Risotto Fish Cakes, Rangers Chicken, Forest Fresh Salads and more.

We hope to see you and your family at the Park again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Family Day Out”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

An amazing day! 2nd visit this year! Maybe I should invest in a season ticket! Had 4 kids, 2, 4, 7 & 10, there was something for everyone, lots of eating places and places to eat along with lots of benches around the park.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GemAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear GemAnd, thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear that this was your 2nd visit of a fun family day out at the Park.

It is lovely to read that there were a lot of places with benches to eat around the Park.

We hope to see you and your family at the Park again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paultons Park also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ashurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Winchester, Hampshire
Ashurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Paultons Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing