We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out with a toddler” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paultons Park

Paultons Park
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Paultons Park - home of Peppa Pig World is a family theme park located in the New Forest National Park in Hampshire, with over 70 rides and attractions. Home to a world first and UK exclusive, Peppa Pig World has 7 rides & attractions including, Peppa's Big Balloon Ride, George's Dinosaur Adventure an indoor soft play zone. Other rides and attractions at Paultons include, the dinosaur theme park Lost Kingdom, the Edge and Cobra roller coasters, the Water Kingdom splash park, adventure golf, La 4D cinema, The Raging River Ride and many smaller rides for young children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reading
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great day out with a toddler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Second time we have visited with my 2 year old son and 3 year old niece.

Peppa pig world is excellent for toddlers, but there are also a number of other rides that were height suitable and great fun.

Good value for money overall, although food (as with all theme parks) mediocre and overpriced.

Would definitely come back again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrisw611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello, thank you for your feedback and review. We are delighted that you had a great day and feel it was good value for money.

We now have a brand new Wildwood's family restaurant open too with special meal deal options for children and food cooked to order available.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,504
    1,381
    312
    101
    107
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great day out! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Took a very excited 2 & half year old here in March and she loved every second of it!

The rides are a lot of fun and perfect for all ages. Spent 90% of our time in Paultons in Peppa Pig World. The remainder of the park was ok, with the train, animals and Penguins all worth a visit.

Daddy's car ride was broken, which was disappointing - but there was plenty more to do. George's dinosaur ride was a hit with all of the family!

Food outlets were as expected - expensive fast food.

If you can, leave the pushchair in the car. There are literally hundreds strewn across the park and navigating takes patience and some skill!

Also, book your tickets online - saves a massive amount of queuing!

Would definitely return if only to stay in Peppa Pig World for the day.

Helpful?
Thank Kamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello, thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you had a great day out at the Park with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Paultons Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Six go to find Peppa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

My daughter has just turned 4 so we wanted to take her to Peppa Pig World before that magic fades. We booked up a mini package for two days and a stay in a hotel. Hotel had issues and we'll review McDonalds Botley Park separately! We also had issues persuading our 12 year old that Paultons would keep him amused, no such problem with 8 and 10 year old.

So, happy to report we had an excellent couple of days. You can do the Park in a day but spread over two took away the usual rush and we could switch between the Peppa rides and the bigger ones. We had an excellent time in the Park, nice range of rides, lots of play areas and queues no more than you would expect. Park is very clean, staff are incredibly polite and friendly without exception, lots of places to eat and sit down. Food outlets stay open until closing, BRILLIANT!, Chessington and Thorpe Park please take note.

Worth noting that not all 12 year olds might share the magic, ours got very impatient and wanted bigger rides but did have fun we think! The Peppa rides are fantastic for the small kids and in turn they loved the water rides and coaster-style rides, in fact they loved them all! Adults beware the innocuous Dragon Ride, it goes backwards, you will feel sick, kids curiously don't!

We even paid out the £5 a head as a one-off to Zorb as the kids have always wanted to do it. Take note, somethings do charge extra (go karts as well) but that's not unusual. The extremely rude bearded gent that let his pushy grandchild try and push in on the Zorb without paying should maybe take note that you should read the signs before acting like a cretin!

I read some of the 1 star reviews. I can't comment on the Christmas reviews but the height-based "bad" comments seem unfounded. Haven't we all tried to smuggle in a 99cm child at some point to some Park, the rules are clear and pretty fair I think. Maybe children just over 1m should get a wristband on entry to avoid being measured at lots of different rides.

In summary, great Park, brilliant memories, tired children!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello, thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted that you and all of your family enjoyed the Park, rides and attractions. We very much look forward to welcoming you all back again soon!

Kind regards,
Paultons Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect for under 5s”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

A theme park aimed for the younger child is quite unusual but this one certainly delivers. Two Grandchildren had a wonderful day and the time flew by. Very little queuing overall and much enjoyment - a real treat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BBCEM2DAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello, thank you for your feedback and review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Paultons Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We travelled on Thursday 10th April for the day with our daughter who is two in a few months (and loves Peppa Pig!).
Right from the purchase of tickets (which I made on my phone, saved as a photo and then simply scanned on arrival at the park) to leaving at the end of the day when you leave the park and are back out onto the main road with seconds (excellent motorway links), we all had a great time!
There is a good selection of rides, plenty of space to sit and relax, play areas, animals and you're never far from somewhere to get a drink or something to eat. The grounds were immaculate and exceptionally well kept. We waited for about 25 minutes for one ride but the rest we were on within ten minutes maximum (and this was in the school holidays) and staff were polite and helpful throughout the day. My only area for improvement, but saying this it's the same everywhere, are the prices once inside-£3.20 for a hotdog no more than 30cm long!? £50 for a not so big Peppa Pig teddy!? Still, you can take your own good and buy smaller toys! I would highly recommend this place for a visit and we will be back! Well done all connected with the park.

Helpful?
Thank JHoop81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello, thank you for your detailed review and excellent feedback which we are sure will help others when planning a trip. We are pleased that you found all aspects of your visit good and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Paultons Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paultons Park also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ashurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ashurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Paultons Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing