We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC ATTRACTION!!”
Review of Paultons Park

Paultons Park
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paultons Park - home of Peppa Pig World is a family theme park located in the New Forest National Park in Hampshire, with over 70 rides and attractions. Home to a world first and UK exclusive, Peppa Pig World has 7 rides & attractions including, Peppa's Big Balloon Ride, George's Dinosaur Adventure an indoor soft play zone. Other rides and attractions at Paultons include, the dinosaur theme park Lost Kingdom, the Edge and Cobra roller coasters, the Water Kingdom splash park, adventure golf, La 4D cinema, The Raging River Ride and many smaller rides for young children.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
surrey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC ATTRACTION!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went with a 3 year old and 9 year old and found the service excellent by the staff who are all very friendly. We paid extra for one day for an early morning pass for a photo opportunity with peppa and George characters and well worth it. We loved Scottie the clown the best and we found the toilet facilities very clean at all times and the food was good and overall we highly recommend it and will return again. We were very impressed with all that is available and we stayed 2 days and feel the need to go again and again as you do not get to do everything as there is so much to see and do and it is set in a beautiful location with plenty of grassed areas and picnic tables to suit families. I think everything has been thought out for our convenience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank co_ordinatorSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear co_ordinatorSurrey, thank you for your lovely feedback and review, we are delighted that you found the service excellent and enjoyed your visit!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,707
    1,452
    322
    103
    109
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hours of fun!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My son who will be 2 tomorrow enjoyed Peppa Pig world today! We did every ride apart from one and other rides he went on twice. We did most the big rides when everyone else was having lunch as the ques wernt to big. The longest we waited was about 15. Mins. My son even went in the muddy puddles water park. He enjoyed every bit of it. My son is the type that hates the 20 p rides so I wasn't sure if he would today. We are going back tomorrow and can't wait!. The only thing I disliked was the food. Cheese toastie wad £3.50 and tasted like processed cheese slices. With tomatos. The hotdog was on the stiff side and to roll just crumbled. We are taking picnic tomorrow. Although there are other places in the park that do food as well. Take your own drink ect. Other then that, we will be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank miramoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear miramoo, thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed visiting the Park!

We have two restaurants at the Park, two smaller cafes, a fast food outlet and kiosks located around the site. Food ranges from freshly made wraps and sandwiches, to salads, pasta, jacket potatoes, hot meals or fast food if you prefer.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“peppa pig home”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

we went to peppa pig world on the 18th of july for the 3rd birthday of our daughter, the tickets were expensive but we did not mind as it was a special day

once we entered the park my daughter started screaming and laughing, she was so happy to see her favourite cartoon park
there was many rides, we could not use them all, as we had not enough time, we met peppa pig and george, playing in the muddy puddles....
it was not enough and unfortunetly we did not use the 2more photo vouchers that we bought, the park close too early 5h30 .we had not enough time to play in all the rides too

we really enjoyed our day and my daughter 3rd birthday celebration in paultons park, we are hoping to take her back when it's possible and enjoy more time there

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dolina_002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear DOLINA_002, thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day.

Many visitors opt to purchase two day tickets which helps to get the most out of their time at the Park and are available via our website or at the entrance gate. The Park closes in the late afternoons as many younger children are often tired at this time and so visitors choose to leave & go home.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Be prepared to queue”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I took our daughter for an early 2nd birthday present in June. We did go on a Monday out of school holidays hoping it would be slightly quieter but this was not the case. However you must remember most children attending Peppa Pig world will be of preschool age so it is expected that it will be busy.
It's a shame though that they do not have any entertainment whilst you are queuing. At LEGOLAND they have Lego to amuse little ones. I am sure all parents will agree that trying to keep children amused whilst queuing for an hour is not easy!
The rest of the park was very quiet and so we managed to go on the Flying Frog 4 times in a row which pleased my daughter immensely.
The other thing I was disappointed by was that Peppa and George only came out twice, I did expect to see them walking round the park during the day
Its also great that you can bring a picnic in - which really helps hard pressed families out
I can recommend the Premier Inn - its round the corner with a great garden area and wacky warehouse.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tiggergoesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear tiggergoesabroad, thank you for your feedback and review.

We are sorry that your visit was not the success that you had hoped for. More people visit when the weather is nicer, however Peppa Pig World is normally quieter later in the afternoons. There are also attractions with no waiting like the Indoor Playzone, Muddy Puddles Water Splash Park, Adventure Playgrounds and other themed areas.

Peppa and George are unable to walk around the Park due to their popularity however they appear at regular intervals throughout the day at the school house to meet their fans.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Thing since sliced Bread”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

What can I say if one place in the uk has got it right this is it value for money, cleanliness facility's, something for every one if you have younger children this is the place to go

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear simon p, thank you for your review and great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paultons Park also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ashurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Winchester, Hampshire
Ashurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Paultons Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing