We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hours of fun!”
Review of Paultons Park

Paultons Park
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paultons Park - home of Peppa Pig World is a family theme park located in the New Forest National Park in Hampshire, with over 70 rides and attractions. Home to a world first and UK exclusive, Peppa Pig World has 9 rides & attractions including, Peppa's Big Balloon Ride, George's Dinosaur Adventure an indoor soft play zone. Other rides and attractions at Paultons include, the dinosaur theme park Lost Kingdom, the Edge and Cobra roller coasters, the Water Kingdom splash park, adventure golf, a 4D cinema, The Raging River Ride and many smaller rides for young children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My son who will be 2 tomorrow enjoyed Peppa Pig world today! We did every ride apart from one and other rides he went on twice. We did most the big rides when everyone else was having lunch as the ques wernt to big. The longest we waited was about 15. Mins. My son even went in the muddy puddles water park. He enjoyed every bit of it. My son is the type that hates the 20 p rides so I wasn't sure if he would today. We are going back tomorrow and can't wait!. The only thing I disliked was the food. Cheese toastie wad £3.50 and tasted like processed cheese slices. With tomatos. The hotdog was on the stiff side and to roll just crumbled. We are taking picnic tomorrow. Although there are other places in the park that do food as well. Take your own drink ect. Other then that, we will be back.

Thank miramoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear miramoo, thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed visiting the Park!

We have two restaurants at the Park, two smaller cafes, a fast food outlet and kiosks located around the site. Food ranges from freshly made wraps and sandwiches, to salads, pasta, jacket potatoes, hot meals or fast food if you prefer.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"peppa pig"
in 1,144 reviews
"lost kingdom"
in 287 reviews
"queue times"
in 116 reviews
"muddy puddles"
in 222 reviews
"big rides"
in 103 reviews
"pepper pig world"
in 115 reviews
"peppa world"
in 213 reviews
"thrill rides"
in 87 reviews
"all ages"
in 517 reviews
"alton towers"
in 120 reviews
"toy shop"
in 80 reviews
"per ride"
in 74 reviews
"height restrictions"
in 82 reviews
"log flume"
in 131 reviews
"school holidays"
in 261 reviews
"dinosaur ride"
in 115 reviews
"pp world"
in 81 reviews
Filter

5,844 - 5,848 of 7,051 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

we went to peppa pig world on the 18th of july for the 3rd birthday of our daughter, the tickets were expensive but we did not mind as it was a special day

once we entered the park my daughter started screaming and laughing, she was so happy to see her favourite cartoon park
there was many rides, we could not use them all, as we had not enough time, we met peppa pig and george, playing in the muddy puddles....
it was not enough and unfortunetly we did not use the 2more photo vouchers that we bought, the park close too early 5h30 .we had not enough time to play in all the rides too

we really enjoyed our day and my daughter 3rd birthday celebration in paultons park, we are hoping to take her back when it's possible and enjoy more time there

Thank Dolina_002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear DOLINA_002, thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day.

Many visitors opt to purchase two day tickets which helps to get the most out of their time at the Park and are available via our website or at the entrance gate. The Park closes in the late afternoons as many younger children are often tired at this time and so visitors choose to leave & go home.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I took our daughter for an early 2nd birthday present in June. We did go on a Monday out of school holidays hoping it would be slightly quieter but this was not the case. However you must remember most children attending Peppa Pig world will be of preschool age so it is expected that it will be busy.
It's a shame though that they do not have any entertainment whilst you are queuing. At LEGOLAND they have Lego to amuse little ones. I am sure all parents will agree that trying to keep children amused whilst queuing for an hour is not easy!
The rest of the park was very quiet and so we managed to go on the Flying Frog 4 times in a row which pleased my daughter immensely.
The other thing I was disappointed by was that Peppa and George only came out twice, I did expect to see them walking round the park during the day
Its also great that you can bring a picnic in - which really helps hard pressed families out
I can recommend the Premier Inn - its round the corner with a great garden area and wacky warehouse.

Thank tiggergoesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear tiggergoesabroad, thank you for your feedback and review.

We are sorry that your visit was not the success that you had hoped for. More people visit when the weather is nicer, however Peppa Pig World is normally quieter later in the afternoons. There are also attractions with no waiting like the Indoor Playzone, Muddy Puddles Water Splash Park, Adventure Playgrounds and other themed areas.

Peppa and George are unable to walk around the Park due to their popularity however they appear at regular intervals throughout the day at the school house to meet their fans.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

What can I say if one place in the uk has got it right this is it value for money, cleanliness facility's, something for every one if you have younger children this is the place to go

Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear simon p, thank you for your review and great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We returned to Peppa world this year to give our younger daughter an opportunity to experience Peppa World. It is still very well maintained and this time we were able to get our elder daughter on some of the bigger rides. We'd still say that this park is best for children under 14 as the amount of true 'thrill' rides is limited. But the park was very clean and the only disappointment was the loss of the flume ride (due to maintenance) given that the thermometer was hitting 30!

Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Chris C, thank you for your great review and feedback, we are delighted that you found the Park well maintained and very clean.

Unfortunately rides close for maintenance from time to time and we always do our best to get them open again as quickly as possible when this happens. Hopefully you were still able to enjoy the other water attractions at the Park: Water Kingdom and Muddy Puddles Splash Parks and the Wave Runner ride.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paultons Park also viewed

Ashurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ashurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Paultons Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing