We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good day out with younger children”
Review of Paultons Park

Paultons Park
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paultons Park - home of Peppa Pig World is a family theme park located in the New Forest National Park in Hampshire, with over 70 rides and attractions. Home to a world first and UK exclusive, Peppa Pig World has 7 rides & attractions including, Peppa's Big Balloon Ride, George's Dinosaur Adventure an indoor soft play zone. Other rides and attractions at Paultons include, the dinosaur theme park Lost Kingdom, the Edge and Cobra roller coasters, the Water Kingdom splash park, adventure golf, La 4D cinema, The Raging River Ride and many smaller rides for young children.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good day out with younger children”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

There's a lot to do, different activities and rides and plenty of choice for those visiting with smaller children. Peppa Pig World was particularly good for very small children although this is where all the long queues are - we left this bit until later when the queues had begun to get shorter; the rides are good for small children but the long waits really aren't!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AliRoo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,707
    1,452
    322
    103
    109
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
388 reviews
225 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Peppa Pig Heaven”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic family day out at Peppa Pig world. Our 2 kids, 5 and 2 were so excited and loved every ride and meeting Peppa and George. We took a picnic in with us and drinks to keep the cost down. Overall a fabulous day.

Helpful?
Thank Sarahc011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Grandparents enjoy it too!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We live fairly close by. As both Grandchildren are PP fans we visit quite often throughout the year, October being the last visit we made. When it is busy..It can get crowded and queues for rides (which are free) can be quite long (20 - 60 mins) but there are lots of other sights and parts to the park to see without queuing. Prices for food and drinks are not overly expensive. In warm weather the 2 splash pads are very popular, even if parents had forgotten towels etc!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dpm_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome day out with kids”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Loved this place and I think I enjoyed it more than my 3 year old:)? Peppa pig theme was excellent and my 3 year old loved it and enjoyed all the rides. Christmas celebration in there was good too and 3 year old loved getting gift from Santa.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Really good day out for the kids!

I have a 2 yr old girl and 8 year old boy and both were fully entertained the whole day!

Food there is horrible in my opinion and overpriced but that would be my only negative!!

Helpful?
Thank Linzimoo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paultons Park also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ashurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Winchester, Hampshire
Ashurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Paultons Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing