We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic day out”

Delta Force Paintball Southampton
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Southampton is situated just on the outskirts of Southampton in Romsey and offers customers a varied paintball experience with 7 exciting game zones. These game zones include double-decker buses, Castle Wallenberg, Afghan Command Posts, Viet Cong Village, a Bridge too far and Chemical alley The base camp provides the perfect focal point for a group picture in front of the Alvis Stalwart heavy-duty amphibious military truck, setting the scene for a perfect day of action.
2 reviews
“Fantastic day out”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Took a party of my 11 year old son's friends there for a birthday party. I was a little uncertain on arrival as it all looked a little 'pro' and off putting to a newcomer. I couldn't have been more wrong. The staff were incredibly friendly and very knowledgable. Very engaging and attentive throughout with offers of copious amounts of tea and coffee. The children had a really fantastic time albeit that they came away filthy and exhausted. A great day out for all. For service I would give a sixth star if it were available!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We are honoured you chose to book your son's 11th birthday party at Delta Force Paintball, and that everyone throughly enjoyed their first experience. I have passed your comments on to the centre staff and manager, as we are sure they will be thrilled to hear of your kind words. We hope to see the team back, for another day of adrenaline fuelled fun.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    14
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
middleton on sea
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Boys yet again had a brilliant day out letting off steam in the middle of their GCSE's”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Yet again my son and his friends had a brilliant day paintballing at Romsey to celebrate his 16th Birthday. A little bit delayed due to the fact that they are in the middle of their GCSE's - they waited until the half term break to go out and "let off steam". The staff as usual were very friendly and highly professional, taking health and safety very seriously. The boys had pizzas mid day with drinks, which were ordered previously. This was a major must by then and were enjoyed immensely. Can be a little of an expensive day out, so look for the deals, but so well worth it and such fun. Thank you once again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cathdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Delta Force paintball is pleased to hear that the boys thoroughly enjoyed yet another day of paintball action. We always strive for the highest level of customer service and safety is paramount, when striving to create the ultimate paintball experience. We look forward to having the boys back, for another day of real life "Call of Duty".

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South coast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb for the kids”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We took a mixed group of children aged 10 and 7 for a joint Birthday party, it was astonishingly good fun. Even the 2 seven year old girls came away asking their dad if they could do it for their birthday party. The paintballs are smaller and less powerful so we had no complaints from any of the children that they were hurt. Lewis who looked after them was great, giving a positive debrief at the end of all the games. Parents were allowed in with high vis jackets and it was great fun to watch. So much so that I bought some smoke grenades and paint grenades to liven things up a bit. I'm looking forward to going back and booking a big group so that we grown ups can play a game with our kids. I liked all the different zones like castle wolfenstein and the double decker bus in the big game at the end. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tuckerjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for recommending Delta Force Paintball, and we are thrilled to hear that the everyone thoroughly enjoyed the day. We are pleased that you are looking to arrange a day for the children and adults, as this is an activity enjoyed by all age groups. We are sure this will be day filled with action packed fun, for all.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It was fun”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Went here years ago it was very fun but it was annoying that as i wear glasses i had to wear a different helmet which was didn't protect the back of my head.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Top-Dog-Emz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your review and we are always looking at improving our equipment, to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our players. We hope that you will be joining us again, in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant time”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Cannot rate this site high enough, have been many times before as it has never failed to provide a brilliant day out for myself and my mates. The marshalls are always excellent, ready to have a laugh with you and provide any help possible in or out of game with no fuss!
High levels of health and safety on site and they are always quick to clamp down on anyone who break the H&S rules while in game which is always reassuring for yourself and others.
Anyone looking for a quality day out with mates for a birthday etc look no further :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and for rating us so highly. We are pleased to hear that we always maintain our usual high standards, and provide you and your mates with a brilliant day out. We strive for the highest level of customer service and safety is paramount, when creating the ultimate paintball experience. It sounds like you are quite the avid paintballer and have become a part of the Delta Force family. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to seeing you back on the paintball field for another adrenaline fuelled day.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Southampton also viewed

 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing