We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Delta Force Paintball Southampton
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Southampton is situated just on the outskirts of Southampton in Romsey and offers customers a varied paintball experience with 7 exciting game zones. These game zones include double-decker buses, Castle Wallenberg, Afghan Command Posts, Viet Cong Village, a Bridge too far and Chemical alley The base camp provides the perfect focal point for a group picture in front of the Alvis Stalwart heavy-duty amphibious military truck, setting the scene for a perfect day of action.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My son and his friends have had a fantastic time. I didn't play and thought it would be a long boring day. I was so wrong! Lee and his team have been superb all day. We can't wait to come back. Thanks guys x

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kazzagibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We are absolutely thrilled to hear that your son and his friends thoroughly enjoyed the day with us. We are pleased to hear that the team can't wait to come back, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    16
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Second visit this year and it was better than last time if that is possible. Torrential rain did not spoil it. 59 and happy to get the Terminators gun and a Top Gun Certificate. I cannot praise the staff and organisation enough Even the pizza was good. Will definitely be back but this time with waterproofs, Once again were great ever cheerful and friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shiplack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Paintball is a fantastic activity enjoyed by all ages and we are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the day, and that we exceeded your expectations on your second visit. We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate you on your Top Gun award and for getting the Terminator’s gun on the day, it seems you have become an avid paintballer with us. We are sure we will be seeing you back, for another day of adrenaline fuelled fun.

Kind regards,


The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Staff always there to help. From the minute you park your car up to when you are actually playing the game. The staff makes this day excellent! We took my son here today for his 10th birthday and really can't stop talking about what a good day we've had. We have spent a lot of money over the years on half hearted parties, but this is the best value and the most fun for a whole day party. Love the fact that they actually having a good time too and care about the younger kids as much as the older "kids". 10/10 for staff, venue and fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We are honoured you chose to celebrate your son's 10th birthday party at Delta Force Paintball, and we are pleased that they all had a fantastic day out. Hosting birthday parties is very popular with Delta Force, therefore we like to ensure we are geared up for this occasion, ensuring that all our players have an ultimate paintball experience.We are thrilled that the children couldn’t stop talking about the day, we are sure we will be seeing them back on the paintball field, for another battle out on the field.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun, even if you're 40!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Incredible fun, great team of staff looking after you. Free tea and coffee which always goes down well. Thoroughly recommended, even on a rainy day :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Inga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Paintball is an activity enjoyed by all ages and we are thrilled you enjoyed your day, even on a rainy day. Thank you for recommending Delta Force Paintball, we look forward to having you back, for another day of paintball action.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I've taken my 9 year old son twice this month to mini paintball. The set up is well organised considering the amount of people they process. Equipment is good and the briefings from the marshals was thorough. My only complaint was that some of the kids could have been reigned in better when they disregarded some of the basic rules like not applying safety catches and not firing when in the safe zone. Also, with the max age of the mini paintball being 10, it was clear that 2 of the boys were about 12 or 13. Having said that, I admired the patience of our marshal who did very well with some unruly kids. Would highly recommend this for an alternative birthday present.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review. Delta Force paintball is thrilled to hear that your son enjoys paintballing so much, that he has come twice in one month. It seems he is on the road to becoming an avid paintballer. At Delta Force paintball safety is paramount, and I am surprised to hear you felt the staff were disregarding a few of the safety rules. I have passed your comments on to the centre manager and additional training has been arranged, to ensure that all staff members live up to our usual high standard, of safety and good conduct. We look forward to having your son back, in the near future, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Southampton also viewed

 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing