We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Day; best ever”

Delta Force Paintball Southampton
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Southampton is situated just on the outskirts of Southampton in Romsey and offers customers a varied paintball experience with 7 exciting game zones. These game zones include double-decker buses, Castle Wallenberg, Afghan Command Posts, Viet Cong Village, a Bridge too far and Chemical alley The base camp provides the perfect focal point for a group picture in front of the Alvis Stalwart heavy-duty amphibious military truck, setting the scene for a perfect day of action.
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome Day; best ever”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My son held his 16th birthday party with some friends at Rosewood Delta Force Paintball Centre. They had an absolutely amazing day and couldn't stop talking about it for several days later. The feedback from his friends was that it was "Totally awesome" and"The best day ever".
The staff were all friendly and helpful, it was very well organised. There was plenty of tea and coffee available for parents, and it was lovely to see them having such an amazing fantastic time. Thank you Delta Force. My son can't wait to go again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol50986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Delta Force Paintball is thrilled that your son and his team thoroughly enjoyed his16th birthday party. We strive to create the ultimate paintball experience, and it's great that the staff lived up to our usual high standard. We look forward to having your son back, for another head to head battle with the Terminator.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    14
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Visit”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was my son 's 15th birthday treat and we took along 5 friends who had never been paint balling before! The boys were well looked after and had the best day of their lives!! Lee the manager was such a good host for the day along with the lovely Stu and all of the marshals too. Lee mentioned about a new promotion which I think is a fantastic Idear! It is a dog tag with the Delta Force logo on it and comes in different colours, It has a detachable tag which entitles you to 100 free paint balls on your next visit! What a fantastic way of being treated when you come back for another play. To earn this dog tag you have to be on the winning team of the day and are rewarded with a lovely dog tag!! Well done boys fab day as always!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are thrilled that your son and his group thoroughly enjoyed their first paintball experience, with Delta Force, for his birthday party. We have passed your review on to the centre staff, as we are sure they will appreciate your kind words. A sample dog tag has been sent to you via post and we hope you have received it, to go towards your next visit.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderholt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Day - Great Value for Money”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I took a group of 8 to celebrate my boys 12th birthday, from booking to check in was great. The staff at the centre are extremely poilte and very helpful. The setting is great to put your feet up while the group go off and have fun. Each game was well organised and not rushed. Tea/Coffee and water are available free of charge and the marshalls were very attentative making sure you had a full cup. There is a shop to buy other soft drinks. I paid just over £200 for the day which included pizza lunch and 350 paintballs each which I helped limit so I didn't need to by extra pellets or the boys didn't have to dip into their pocket money. I asked them at the end of every game if they had enough ammo and they assured me they did. I would highly recommend this centre for an excellent day out. I will definitely consider this for a party option again. By the time you have hired a hall pt on entertainment and made food that ends up getting thrown you would be looking at a lot more than £200.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. Delta Force aims to make sure that the day is organised, to ensure that all you need to do is arrive on the day, and supervise that the group are enjoying themselves. We are sure many readers will find your review useful, when they are looking to book a birthday party. Thank you for recommending Delta Force so highly, and we look forward to hosting another birthday party in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I visited this attraction with my 10 year old son and his cousin. We used the priority O2 voucher which kept the entrance fee down. However it can be pricey inside.. 125 pellets £9.99 and they go pretty quick. I reckon you need 500 each for the whole day.. They are cheaper the more you buy..

However it's a great day out.. 6 games lasting abt 20 mins each and lunch.. It's like being a kid again if your not a kid.. It starts at 915 and finishes around 330... It might be expensive but it's GREAT!!!! Staff where really top draw and always on hand to help.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Paintball is a great activity for father's and son's; we are thrilled your team thoroughly enjoyed the day out together. Delta Force gives adults the opportunity to get in touch with their inner child again, it's great to hear that you, as an adult, enjoyed it so much. We hope to be seeing you back on the paintball fields again, hunting down your opponents.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Day of Paintballing”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a brilliant day at the centre - It is very well set up with a range of courses which were great fun, lots of challenges and excitement around each corner! The staff at the centre were fantastic, organising a safe and fun day for us all. The manager and marshals ensured that we had a great day, helping us to make the most of our experience. We would definitely return for another day, despite the bruises, we had a lot of fun!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you and your group enjoyed the day, immensely. We aim to ensure that the day is fun and full of action, by creating movie set game zones for all our customers to enjoy, throughout the day. We look forward to having you and your team back, for another day full of challenges.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Southampton also viewed

 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing