We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Prezzo”
Review of Prezzo - Romsey

Prezzo - Romsey
Ranked #37 of 79 Restaurants in Romsey
Price range: $1 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Good Prezzo”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Popped in for Thursday night dinenr, 2 adults and 1 child. Very good service, efficient in fact, all be it with a lack of warmth. All staff were eastern/central European (No issues for me) - excellent speed and questioning - just a bit clinical at times but good!
Food excellent, kids menu good value, Pizzas were super (i had Zilli Meat VIP - huge).
Absolutely stunning Filter Coffee at end! Used some Clubcard vouchers for the Food - no issues at all. Seemed busy, family friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Letiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    108
    72
    49
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
“A touch of Italy in Romsey”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Ate outside in the courtyard.All the staff we saw appeared to be Italian. All friendly and attentive. Food well presented and tasty. Small carpark.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lof awareness”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

As usual good food nice atmosphere but the waiter was not conversant with £ 10 meal for two althought I showed him the voucher and asked what we could have ,when I came to pay no discount as we had Grills ,my fault, but the waiter was aware that I wanted to keep to £10 bill as I asked him about starters.Final bil l£84 for4

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in a beatiful building”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

There was nothing I did not like about the restaurant. Great service, good kids menu, nice outside dining area and parking as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fiftydong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great building”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Food is standard Prezzos, but it's the ancient building it inhabits that sets it apart. Lovely terrace on the rare occasions when it's not too cold.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Romsey also viewed

 
Romsey, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Fareham, Hampshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Romsey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing