We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another bargain night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Petersfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Got a bargain £29 room which I found clean with all the essentials. I was in room 1 on the ground floor very near the main entrance and was concerned that it would be noisy but I can't say I had any problems. One thing I would mention is they were having a Christmas party in the main bar area and I was only informed of this a couple of days before I was due to stay. Although I had no issue with noise others may have wanted to be given more notice so as to find alternative accommodation if they wanted to but at only £29 you couldn't find better value. I also really like the 12pm check out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quikflik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 438 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

We booked in for two rooms for a two night stay for our family of five. We were attending a large family gathering nearby and this hotel was handily situated. Staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were large and clean. Beds were comfortable and despite the proximity of main trunk roads, an all night garage and MacDonalds the noise levels weren't too bad and certainly didn't affect our sleep. Breakfast was cooked to order and full range of cereals, yoghurts and breads/toast available whilst waiting for the waitress served breakfast to arrive. Restaurant staff were friendly, but we didn't eat an evening meal in the restaurant so cannot comment on that.

The only couple of niggles were that although the hotel is non-smoking and adequately signed as such, our room smelled of stale tobacco smoke. The room was otherwise clean and tidy and spacious, so we didn't bother complaining. The other thing that irritated slightly was the people standing outside the main entrance smoking when we came in and out late in the evening (including staff member).

All in all the hotel suited our needs, staff were friendly and we enjoyed a comfortable if rather pricey stay compared to other similar style hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

As retired professional opera singers we have been familier with B&B and hotel life & our stay in Petersfield has been one of the worst in memory. The staff were wonderful but struggled to cope with huge problems beyond their control & not of their making. Power cuts; water cut off. Noisy HGVs throughout the night & hard beds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel is very good staff very helpful but the restaurant has got to be the worst ever our Xmas menu was handed in 6 weeks in advance so why it was wrong ?that is unacceptable, missing starters, frozen chips barely cooked, steak served cold, no peas or tomato. missing cranberry sauce from some turkey meals. Smallest piece of Christmas pudding ever the list goes on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustBarbara28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

A good size hotel with a good attached Table table restuarant
Excellent friendly service throughout. The room was well kept with all the facilities you expect from premier inn. The location was very good in a quiet area just off the A3. The only thing which was a small annoyance to us was we were in a room which faced a sevice station and was woken up at 07.00 hours one morning by someone using a pressure washer at the garage.Apart from that, evrything else was very good

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc014a8934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

All I really need from a business stay is peace and quiet, clean and a decent shower. I'm usually a fan of Premier Inns - cheap and cheerful. This one was a real let down. A window 15 yards from a motorway slip road and 30 yards from the motorway itself. Lorries screeching to a stop all night. And to cap it off tried to refresh myself with a shower and it was a drizzle

All for £84 which is the most I've ever paid fro a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDunc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

this hotel is nice, very clean, and the staff are very helpfull, pub attached is fine for a drink, however the meals are overpriced,and not very good,but diont let that take anything away from staying here,as there are several restaurants and pubs within walking distance in Petersfield.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONYARMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
2.2 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
339 reviews
12.0 mi away
Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
1.5 mi away
Crescent Cottage
Crescent Cottage
#1 of 25 in Petersfield
168 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Buriton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Petersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Petersfield

Address: Buckmore Farm Winchester Road | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU32 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Price Range: $70 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Petersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is a short 10-minute walk from the local market town of Petersfield, which has a Railway Station with a commuting link from London to Portsmouth. Adjoining the hotel is the Great Oak Table Table restaurant, offering a wide selection of menu choices for all the family. The hotel is located next to Petersfield Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Petersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Petersfield Hotel Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing