We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy & unhelpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Petersfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

floors as you exit Reception to go to your room and right through even in your room are extremely noisy, woke us up when one of us went to the toilet in the night, when tried to explain to the receptionist she just said " yes i know sorry about that but we are having new carpets soon!!!!!!
same receptionist the day before gave me the disabled toilet and the plug in reception to get myself and a flower girl to get ready as our room was not ready, whilst i understand the policy of check-in i had on 4 occasions called to explain why we had booked the room and could we have an early check-in or even a room to change in but NO... I was and am still not a very happy person especially as i sent this complaint to customer service and have not heard a thing back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 457 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a lovely clean and comfy hotel, plenty of parking with an onsite restaurant and bar. It is located on the side of a main road but was very quiet and there was also a M&S food in the Petrol Station and a Mcdonalds in case you didnt fancy eating on site.

the rooms were very large, clean and very well appointed. The only downside was it was one of the hottest nights of the year and there was no aircon and we could only open the window a few inches (for safety reasons), there was a fan but blowing around hot air didnt improve the situation. Other than that a faultless stay and great value too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank no1missmarple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Extremely noisy room directly overlooking a slip road and A3. No air con when windows shut.
Breakfast was very poor, luke warm and no mushrooms or fried eggs to go with "cooked breakfast"
No boiling water to make tea or coffee it was luke warm

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It was the little things that impressed - a full length mirror in the room with a plug socket close by for a hair dryer and straighteners! Really friendly and helpful receptionists, lovely clean room with comfy bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEBBY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed for two nights to attend a wedding near by.

Comfy beds - could have stayed in the beds for ever!

Good sized room

Unfortunately our room was over the entrance to the pub section attached to premioer inn so could hear people talking. really hot day/night so had windows open and a fan in the room.

work men on the petrol station opposite was very noisy early morning drilling etc this ruined the stay to be honest. lots of lorries and vans coming and going. as it was really hot weather we needed the windows open for air!

MacDonalds over the road for a snack! and drinks in the pub.

Didn't have breakfast was expensive so drove into petersfield

was very please with price paid and room/bed/service we had! just shame there were construction works outside but this is not through fault of hotel however feel they could prewarn people?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked a family room for 1 night, the room was massive 1 double, 2 singles and a cot all fitted in a row with plenty of space between each bed and loads of room to move around. This is at a service station with and M & S and a McDonalds. We ate in the restaurant and the food was lovely there were loads of deals on and Sunday Mums eat free so great value. Breakfast was excellent really good service only complaint would be that it was freezing they could have turned the air con down a bit!! Gorgeous big oak tree opposite with plenty of grass for the kids to run around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellie710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stopped here 1 night visiting son.
Hotel easy to find just off the A3.
The hotel was clean and tidy with the rooms pleasant although a little too warm. The beds were comfortable and enabled a decent nights sleep.
There is a bar built on this hotel and it is very nice serving a good variety of meals.
We did not eat here but did have a couple of drinks when we returned later that night and found it to be very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
2.2 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
160 reviews
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
2.2 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Frensham Pond Country House Hotel & Spa
10.8 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
6.9 mi away
Old Thorns Golf & Country Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Petersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Petersfield

Address: Buckmore Farm Winchester Road | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU32 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Price Range: $82 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Petersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is a short 10-minute walk from the local market town of Petersfield, which has a Railway Station with a commuting link from London to Portsmouth. Adjoining the hotel is the Great Oak Table Table restaurant, offering a wide selection of menu choices for all the family. The hotel is located next to Petersfield Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Petersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Petersfield Hotel Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing