We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Petersfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here for five nights in a Family Room on the first floor and it was a lovely big room (compared to the Washington and Bracknell one's we stayed in on the same trip).
Staff were all very helpful and friendly and chatty with our two girls. The rooms were cleaned daily.
No air conditioning but the rooms overlooking the car park are North facing and didn't get overly warm despite the glorious weather.
There is a Brewers Fayer as part of the property, a large very busy 24hr MacDonalds across the way and the BP Garage opposite is also a licensed frachised M&S Food outlet so plenty of eating/drinking options.
15minutes walk to train station which is on the main line to London waterloo and probably 10-25 to the shopping part of Petersfield.
We had breakfast most days and it was always well stocked and the hot breakfast was cooked to order rather than buffet style - poached eggs were done perfectly too which are always a delight to receive :o)
Will definitely be using again as we have family in the area - we will be putting in a request for the same room number as well...

Room Tip: Rooms facing teh car park are quieter - the ones at the look out towards the MacDonalds and BP Garag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesliegbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 452 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here on the 11th July for a night before going on to Goodwood the following morning. The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was slightly smaller than some other Premier inns we have stayed at but was perfectly ok. Despite being close to the A3 the noise wasn't too bad considering we had the window open most of the night. I did have to close the window in the early hours due to some idiots having their music on in their cars blaring away while visiting the Mcdonalds which is open 24 hours(my husband slept soundly through it all).
We did the meal deal (3 course evening meal and full breakfast) and found the food to be ok.Personally i prefer to be able to plate up my full english as opposed to ordering it and i didn't think there was as much choice as at other Premier Inns but it wouldn't stop me using it again next year

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from Mcdonalds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sluffwragby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice and clean hotel, great place to stay. downside is there is no aircon so not an option for summer holidays. Staff all friendly and accommodating, restaurant food is just average. Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chizcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is clean and modern. The only down sides are, the lack of air con (a problem that is only likely to exist for two weeks of the year); and it's next to a noisy main road. The road means you have to keep the window closed. Had lunch in the adjoining restaurant, which was cheap but of poor quality. Get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My 2 kids and I spent a night in the Premier Inn in Petersfield, Hampshire, UK. We had a family room which was very spacious and comfortable. The rooms are modern. The kids each had a bed of their own. The double bed mattress was too soft for my liking, but there are 2 types of pillows to choose from - firm and soft. The staff are helpful. My complaint about the hotel is that there is a lot of traffic noise - not the hotel's fault but it does mean we had to keep our windows closed. With the windows closed, the noise is more or less eliminated. There are no extra facilities at this hotel, but we weren't looking for that - we were visiting friends in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleTravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We liked the very friendly staff and the lovely breakfast (we tried both English and Continental breakfast). The restaurant of the hotel is very nice too. It has a nice decoration and a very wide choice on the menu card. Rooms are very big and clean and it has a huge car park. You get 30 minutes free wifi every day which is nice. It's just off the motorway which is very practical if that is what you need.
It's a fair way away from the town center though and obviously fairly impersonal as it is a big hotel chain but those are the only negative points we can think of. We will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

After staying at the Premier Inn Worplesdon, Guildford for 7 nights, this hotel was bliss...
Lady on reception was absolutely brilliant. She is a very good ambassador for the company.
Room immaculately clean.
Even though it is just off the A3 - noise was minimal.
Have booked family members into this hotel in the past, and they have all said the same.
Well done Premier Inn - you've got this one right!
Staying at The Parkway, Guildford, soon - so will review that one too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzhamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
2.2 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
159 reviews
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
2.2 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
6.9 mi away
Old Thorns Golf & Country Estate
12 mi away
Frensham Pond Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Petersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Petersfield

Address: Buckmore Farm Winchester Road | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU32 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Price Range: $68 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Petersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is a short 10-minute walk from the local market town of Petersfield, which has a Railway Station with a commuting link from London to Portsmouth. Adjoining the hotel is the Great Oak Table Table restaurant, offering a wide selection of menu choices for all the family. The hotel is located next to Petersfield Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Petersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Petersfield Hotel Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing