We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Petersfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night to break up our journey to the Isle of Wight. All the Staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and our room was spacious and comfortable. The flat screen TV was the biggest that we have seen in any hotel room. We had a meal at the adjoining restaurant which was excellent both in regard to the quality of the food, the service and the ambiance of the place. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkstma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 458 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for business for one night and was impressed
Every member of staff I had contact with was very pleasant and friendly and the breakfast was very nice.
The room was clean and the hotel was nice and quiet
Would stay again!!

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We use Premier Inns quite a lot &, having it's own excellent restaurant, this is one of the best. Our friends dined here with us each time we stayed last year. We like a ground floor room & our request is always met, but on the last occasion we stayed we were given a room facing Macdonalds & the lay-bye outside our window ( which states "no parking" was used most of the night & early in the morning by lorries & cars with there engines running. We had no way of communicating with reception as there are no telephones in the room, My husband had to go to reception to complain. We were refunded the cost of that night & we had no problem on the other 2. So I would always ask for a room facing the the hotel car park.There is no noise of the car park or the A3 facing that way. The staff are very helpful, we were given a direct number in case of further problems; restaurant bookings were made for us, taxis etc.It is a more expensive Premier Inn, but consistent with prices in that area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CooperS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The location although outside the town, it is about a mile level walk, which is pleasant, there is the M&S Food store on sight & Macdonalds, all very good, clean modern. Plenty of parking, Room 5 was away from the traffic noise. Reception was very friendly & helpfull..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

good location. restaurant on site excellent. only downside was the room we had was on side near A3 so traffic could be heard early in the morning. other than that had a great stay. staff were helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Got caught in the snow so walked nearly 2 miles to get there. Car park was empty as most of the others staying were in the same boat - the car park hadn't been gritted though so I'm glad I didn't have the car.

All the pedestrian areas had been cleared though.

Usual good standard of accomodation, nothing fancy but a comfortable bed, warm room, plenty of space. The restaurant is good and is used by locals. If you want to eat elsewhere you need to walk about a mile or take a car - but there is a MacDonalds on site - as well as a BP petrol station with an M&S Simply Food inside it.

Immediate access to A3 and A272 make it a good location.

Only downside was the price of £79 - room only for one night mid-week

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluepiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Clean Welcome place to stay while visiting friends and family and the town in and around this area. Just like the tv advert comfortable beds plenty of room for a family of 3 in a family room. Good restaurant within the hotel. Fantastic breakfast my son and I had continental loads to choose from, my husband had full english and you get to choose what you want as well and you can have the same again if that wasn't enough. Good value for money on staying and or food as well. No noise from outside, movement from above if others staying above you but only noticed when we were up and about ourselves. Would recommend to anyone. Also onsite with a petrol station and MacDonalds great for those late evening snacks.

Room Tip: Look online or speak to Reception, I found them most helpful with general things too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
2.2 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
354 reviews
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Frensham Pond Country House Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Old Thorns Golf & Country Estate
10.8 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Petersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Petersfield

Address: Buckmore Farm Winchester Road | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU32 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Price Range: $83 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Petersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is a short 10-minute walk from the local market town of Petersfield, which has a Railway Station with a commuting link from London to Portsmouth. Adjoining the hotel is the Great Oak Table Table restaurant, offering a wide selection of menu choices for all the family. The hotel is located next to Petersfield Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Petersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Petersfield Hotel Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing