We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemongrass

Lemongrass
Ranked #8 of 66 Restaurants in Petersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Last night was our second visit to the Lemongrass and I am pleased to say that it lived up to the high standard of food and service we received on our first visit. We had a very friendly greeting on arrival and the staff were attentive for the whole of the service. My wife and I shared a mixed platter to start with which was superb. Our main courses were excellent and the house wine very palatable. The place has a lovely ambiance and we will certainly be back soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Frampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    55
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Was shopping in Petersfield with my wife and daughter and decided to take lunch in Lemon Grass. The lunchtime menu is great with plenty of choices to satisfy Thai food addicts. Value for money and service could not be faulted. Well definitely make return visits for lunch again and dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank ceejay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“three thumbs up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We popped in for dinner on Sunday night and were very pleasently surprised by the difference since our first viit last year. The change in management has been a real saviour for this restaurant. We weren't hasslled, the service was attentive but not pushy, and the food was marvelous. The Tom Yum soup was devine, the pandan chicken was a tasty, and the classic chicken satay didn't disappoint. I'll certainly be back for some more of this fresh Thai food and have already earmarked a few things on the mains that I can't wait to get stuck in to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Vici27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfiels
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Based on the reviews I booked a table for an 30th birthday dinner.Simply brilliant from start to finish. The food, wine and service was sensational. No complaints at all. Plus, it was good value for money considering the top quality food. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The best place to eat in Petersfield. Staff very freindly & helpful. Food was excellent. The £9.95 lunch menu is really good value.
Will be back as soon as possible.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank jeseca a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass also viewed

Petersfield, Hampshire
Petersfield, Hampshire
 
Petersfield, Hampshire
Petersfield, Hampshire
 
Petersfield, Hampshire
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing