We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Border Cottage
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Petersfield
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trooper Inn(Froxfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langrish House(Petersfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
81
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfudgecomfortable bedproper teahigh streettown centremini fridgeb bfluffy pillowsjug of fresh milkpublic car parkgreat roomstayed two nightslook no furtherquiet at nightlovely townlittle extrascontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 82 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We only stayed one night, while in town for a wedding, but the room was great (spacious, with its own shower and bathroom), and the breakfast was the best I have ever had at a B&B. I would highly recommend Border Cottage to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landladylaura, Owner at Border Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hi Matt & Megan

Thankyou very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Really great to read your lovely comments about breakfast! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Border Cottage and look forward to welcoming you both back. Very best, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A very lovely and cute cottage - extremely hospitable and relaxed hosts. The room was spotless, comfortable close to the station. Highly recommended - thank you Laura for the welcome drinks and local fudge!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landladylaura, Owner at Border Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Paula
Very many thanks for your lovely review - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back another time.
Very best Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This B and B is perfect. The room is even nicer than the pictures, and fitted out very nicely. A great example of why NOT to stay at a travelodge. Lots of character but with all the mod cons required - and really good value. We opted not to have breakfast as needed to catch an early train. But with loose leaf tea, REAL milk in a little fridge, fudge, top quality shower gels etc, we felt we were being spoilt without having to pay through the nose. Our only problem - we were only there for one night. If we ever need to come back to this part of the world, we would look no further than border cottage. Thank you Laura.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landladylaura, Owner at Border Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thankyou for your lovely review of your stay with us at Border Cottage - you've made our day! David and I have run Border Cottage for 12 years and aim to give our guests the quality and care that we thinks makes a good b&b. To hear our guests' impressions is wonderful and also so helpful, as it shapes what we do. . Very many thanks and we hope that you'll find another occasion to come to Petersfield and stay here with us again to explore the area.
Very best, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed one night for a wedding. We are now trying to plan a weekend away so that we can return. Accommodation was excellent, Breakfast amazing and all within a 2 minute walk of the shops. A must stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed one night at Border Cottage and, like others, wished we were staying for the weekend. The room was toasty warm and very comfortable. It is in an excellent position in the centre of town yet so quiet. Laura was very helpful and gave us many suggestions of where to go to enjoy the sunny day. We will definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews