We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of a rush but delicious food”
Review of La Piazzetta

La Piazzetta
Ranked #8 of 69 Restaurants in Petersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nestled in the quaint market town of Petersfield, La Piazzetta is housed in a charming Grade II-listed building. Blending bountiful history with the robust flavours of Italian cooking, La Piazzetta offers a cosy and informal retreat. Showcasing a classic selection, chefs make use of fine local ingredients from their daily deliveries, with favourites including seafood spaghetti, or veal with wild mushroom and truffle sauce.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Bit of a rush but delicious food”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We arrived at 10 to 2 and the manager said we could have a table if we didn't mind hurrying as they had a christening party coming in at 3, a tad annoying but we we were served with cheer and the food was absolutely delicious. We joked when we payed that we may receive discount next time, we'll see!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    97
    26
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A companion and I sat down around 2-00.
Easily put on a table,no fussing about. Quick service although not all that friendly however when our joint starter came (bruschetta) It was alright,however not much.I would have preferred if they had plated it for two as we had mentioned we were to share it.When the main course came out I thouroughly enjoyed it however a little cold.At the end of my meal they took a while to bring the bill however when it came two sweets were served with it (a nice touch) Overall effienctly run but a few tweaks here and there would do no harm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinnieHall098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Will never go again”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Awful. Booked a table a month in advance for a special birthday (relatives coming down) but still squashed into a corner between the kitchen & the loos so people forever coming past us to serve or visit the toilet. One elderly relative had a huge plant hitting her head the whole time. Asked if we could be moved and were basically told to put up with it. Food wasn't much good either. Staff were rude and uncaring.

Helpful?
1 Thank chaletaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Really good pizzas”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Lovely restaurant. My husband and I were staying in the area and fancied an italian meal so booked last minute. The staff were very friendly and the food delicious and very fresh. Would definitely go back again if we're in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Axm237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheerful”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I took my children for a New Year's Eve meal here. They had been before and recommended it. It was busy, as you would expect for the time of year, so we had booked. The atmosphere was cheerful, the food fresh and the staff friendly and efficient. A restaurant to return to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catzzndogzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazzetta also viewed

Petersfield, Hampshire
Petersfield, Hampshire
 
Petersfield, Hampshire
Petersfield, Hampshire
 
Petersfield, Hampshire
Petersfield, Hampshire
 

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing