We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Flowerdown" an English rose of B&B's”
Review of Flowerdown

Flowerdown
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Petersfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flowerdown
Ranked #19 of 25 Petersfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Not long returned from a wonderful visit to "Flowerdown" B&B for a family occasion.
Such a welcoming beautiful home, we spent most of our time in the beautiful courtyard, it was a lovely little sun trap and so private and relaxing.
Forgot to say when we first arrived you were hit with the lovely smell of home baking and later that day we were offered a piece of cake each which I can only describe as a show stopper cake, which I have only seen on T.V. "The Great British Bake Off" it was devine.
I can't wait to visit again and although we could of travelled home as we are in the same county, the time there was wonderful, so friendly and relaxing, we could of been hundreds of miles away from home. The next time we fancy a break away but not to far we will be making a visit back to Flowerdown, where we will be utterly spoilt and return home feeling relaxed and refreshed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Flowerdown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Beautiful sunny clean room, with patio doors leading out onto a pretty courtyard. Bathroom is next to the room and is also spotless. Breakfast is very good with a choice of fresh friut and juice, cereal, toast, and anything cooked fresh that you could wish for.

Room Tip: Only one double room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jopillans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

We found this fantastic B&B whilst looking or places to stay for a weekend in Hampshire. Lovely area, not far at all from the A3 and very homely.

The owner, Gloria, welcomed us and showed us our own room and bathroom/shower next door. Everything was sparkling clean and made for a pleasant stay.

Next morning we were led into the massive farmhouse style kitchen for a full English breakfast of our choice.

I would really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank innit76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
Thank Corne_de_Diable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Hampshire Hog
The Hampshire Hog
#1 of 2 in Clanfield
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#2 of 25 in Petersfield
70 reviews
6.4 mi away
Crescent Cottage
Crescent Cottage
#1 of 25 in Petersfield
164 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flowerdown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flowerdown

Address: Harestock Rd, Petersfield PO8 0TY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Petersfield
Hotel Class:3 star — Flowerdown 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Flowerdown Petersfield, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing