We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation with extra special hosts.”
other travelers have booked this property
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Milton, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Heather T
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation with extra special hosts.”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an excellent stay at the Upper Deck. The owners welcomed us with open arms and the accomodation did not disappoint. The apartment had everything you could need and also having a kitchen was an advantage. The location was central to visit a lot of places in the area. The advice given by our hosts was invaluable and helped us chose where to visit. We visited Lymington and Southamption and Sammy Millers motorbike museum all which we enjoyed. We stayed 3 nights before we went onto the Isle of Wight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
We are so pleased that you had a happy stay with us, and thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trooper25
Stoke on Trent
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely place to stay, run by great people, the Upper Deck was everything we needed. Location was excellent for our trips to Portsmouth, Bournemouth & Poole, Bovington and the Isle of Wight..and closer by for the lovely beaches and the New Forest. Mikey and Brian are excellent hosts and the flat is totally self contained, clean and well laid out. I am sure we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
We are so pleased that we were able to provide all you needed, and we really enjoyed meeting you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrssgoone...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“home from home”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

from the moment we arrived to when we left Micky and Brian were the perfect hosts every thing was spotless and what you see is what you get. the new forest and beach are just a short drive away but if your looking for inspiration just ask Micky or Brian are pleased to help all in all we had a great holiday with great accommodation thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
We are so pleased that you had such a good time in our beautiful area......and that we were able to signpost you to some new and special places.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place, highly recommend”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a great apartment in a great location, not far from the beach and the new Forest. The facilities were excellent (loads of dvd's and games) and it was beautifully decorated in a nautical theme. There were four of us staying (2 adults and 2 kids age 13 and 10). Mikey and Brian were brilliant hosts. They provided us with croissants and pain au chocolat every morning, which was an added bonus and one that my kids loved. They went out of their way to be really helpful, which was lovely. Will definitely be going back in the future. Thanks again for a fantastic holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
And thank you for being great guests. We can't wait to welcome you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R
1 review
“Lovely B & B”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mikey and Brian have the perfect B & B in the best location. There is plenty to do and plenty of time to relax.

They are extremely welcoming and provide amazing pastries in the morning.

The accommodation is very cosy and immaculate, they have a great DVD and board game selection too.

would absolutely stay here again.

George and Petya

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope that we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M
1 review
“Wonderful place, lovely people.”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely warm welcome from the Owners Mickey and Brian. The accommodation was perfect and we really enjoyed the nautical theme and the twinkling lights at night in the garden.
Great location and looking forward to staying there again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you so very much. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay, and we really hope that we will see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances M
2 reviews
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Upper Deck! Perfect location for us (we already know the area) between coast and forest. The Upper Deck was spotless and had everything we needed for the family (kids aged 7 and 9, dog aged 2): beautifully clean bedding, comfy beds, fun nautical theme, games, dvds.. the list goes on. Mikey and Brian were perfect, welcoming, friendly hosts ! Thanks so much for a great stay - we will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you so much. We are really enjoyed meeting your lovely family, and hope to see you all again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing