We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb location with comfortable facilities”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy those bbq's on our lovely sunny decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy those bbq's on our lovely sunny decking
Hot and sunny space to top up your tan !! Enjoy your meals outside and watch the world go by
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Enjoy those bbq's on our lovely sunny decking
Hot and sunny space to top up your tan !!
Enjoy your meals outside and watch the world go by
Relax and read your book in this lovely area while dad takes kids to the park !!
Cosy bedroom
Bedroom has Truckle bed which pulls out and is full height and size
Bathroom has Power shower
New fitted kitchen with dishwasher so no washing up, just load it and go enjoy yourself
Seating for 5
Light and sunny
We love our Beach retreat we hope you do to.
New coat of paint ready for the season
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New Milton, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KST16
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
“A superb location with comfortable facilities”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The owner Barbara is marvelous, very welcoming easy to contact always wants to support in making your holiday run as smoothly as possible. Can not fault in any way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You got what you paid for
Liked least: The way the bed was arranged in main bedroom-with access from one side only
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Hi Karen
Thank you so much for your lovely review !! It was a pleasure to have you stay and hope to welcome you again in the future
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrissue2...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely little home from home. [4.5 stars]”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The beach hut was very much as advertised - it's quite clear what you are getting for a very reasonable price. A previous visitor had evidently damaged a few items and this was not the owner's fault, although it would have been nicer if they had informed the owner before our visit.
The location is absolutely brilliant. We did not use the general facilities at the site but it's easy to get down to the sea front from the chalet. I wouldn't hesitate to book this chalet again if it's available and found the owner to be very approachable and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The veradah at the front was beautifully sunny at breakfast time.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
I hope that I had already responded to your review, but just in case ,thank you so much will be delighted to welcome you again
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edward190...
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“misleading”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

i think it would be difficult to sleep 6 people as advertised
also we found the cooker placed in a unsuitable position
could not use the oven safely . other than this we found the chalet to be welll equipped
the site was wery good
we had a nice holiday
e j glock

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
The chalet is advertised to sleep 5 but I do proved extra crockery , cutlery so guests are able to entertain family / friends during their holiday.
I have no other negative comments regarding the cooker but we placed it where it is to maximise space.
I ensure quilts/mattress protectors and pillow protectors are fresh for each rental.
An earlier renter who was heavily pregnant contacted to me to say how comfortable the double bed was.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyn j
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely holiday”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very comfortable homely chalet would throughly recommend to others.
Sleeps 6 comfortably. nice open plan kitchen with lots of utensils and very good size fridge freezer. Nice living room area with 2 sofas tv and dvd player which was very useful with 2 little ones to entertain. great location 100 yards to sea view. park and swimming pool.
Will definately book chalet again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and found all you needed
I would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daz2909
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful time in this lovely homely home from home. It has lots of personal touches with a very comfortable double bed for mum and dad. We particularly enjoyed barbecuing dinner and breakfast. It was clean, well presented and beautifully decorated with the owner only a phone call or text away. Lovely all round base camp for the days adventures.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the chalet, and had all you needed.
I'd be delighted to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value at this seaside location”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Super value for a small family party. Very homely and well equipped chalet. This part of the holiday park has a spacious layout

We had a little trouble finding it, the information highlights Bayview but needs to emphasise the Hoburne Naish holiday park as the location. Also confusing because it appears to be simultaneously in Highcliffe Dorset and New Milton Hampshire.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2014
Thank you Mark and lovely to come it to a lovely clean charl when you left
I will look at points raised regarding location
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2014
Thank you it was a pleasure to have you to stay you left the chalet in a beautiful clean condition.
Hope to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing