We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa(New Milton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Passford House(Lymington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
204
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bnew forestquiet locationtrain stationyogurtperfect hoststea coffeebiscuitsfront of the housefriendly hostscomfortable roomat short noticestayed here for nightsshort drivewould stay againlovely weekendgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 216 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here with my son for a long weekend in may, the welcome was very friendly and we were showed to our room which was very spacious, clean and had everything we required. Had not been to this area before but Keith and Sue were very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day. Will definately return again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maralyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Me and hubby have just returned from a few days in the new forest area en route to the Goodwood festival of speed where we were stayed with friends. We arrived late Sunday evening after googling for a B&B in the area and a quick phone call later we were booked in. On arrival We were shown up to Room 1 with super king sized bed (which can split to a twin). This is a large and light room with a bay window and a spotless ensuite shower room which has some lovely extra luxuries. There are two chairs in the bay area ideal for watching the flat screen tv, or watching a DVD or reading a book from a selection on shelves just outside the door, whilst having a cuppa and biscuits. The bed was really comfy and we were well rested when we ventured downstairs for breakfast. We helped ourselves to fresh fruit salad, juices, cereals, yoghurts and pastries from the dresser whilst tea and coffee were served with toast and a selection of marmalade, jam, honey and marmite. We then tucked in to a large and delicious full English breakfast, noting that other options such as poached eggs, kippers or vegetarian options were also on offer. Sue and Keith the owners chatted with us about our plans for the day and recommended a trip into nearby Mudeford and Christchurch where we enjoyed the stunning sunshine and coastal views and visited the market and quay. There are some pubs and Indian restaurants in New Milton, but it is also good to explore the new forest and coastal areas too and a one mile flat walk to the fabulous (slightly expensive but worth it) Pebble restaurant at Barton On Sea will make a special treat with stunning views. Also within 10 minutes at Downton, the Royal Oak was highly recommended by Keith and Sue and lived up to this with an excellent meal, great atmosphere and good ales and wine list. We also found the Three Tuns at Bransgore 5 miles in the other direction with superb food, wines and ales and great village atmosphere.

We stayed at Beech Lodge for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, this excellent B&B is a real find and is well positioned for you to visit so many attractions that the area has to offer. On day two we visited the Beulieu Motor Museum which is less than half an hour drive through glorious new forest countryside, getting a £5 discount voucher from a leaflet given by Sue and Keith. They are very friendly and helpful and made our stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Room 1 was light and very spacious
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Beech Lodge for 3 nights from 31st May to 3rd June. We were very warmly welcomed and shown to our spotless and comfortable room. The room benefitted from TV with free view, tea and coffee making facitlties and a wonderfully powerful shower! The B & B is only a short walk from the town centre which was perfect for us. Breakfast was delicious and Sue and Keith are a pleasure to talk to and have a wide knowledge of the area. We will definately be visiting again over the summer!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Finally booked the date for my horse riding gift (thanks son) at Burley Villa Stables. Decided as it was an early start to stay overnight in a bed and breakfast, through lastminute.com. This came up with Beech Lodge in New Milton. It looked good on the page and experiencing it I was not disappointed. Keith and Sue were friendly and welcoming. The B&B was very clean. I had the single room, which had a double bed. It was big enough for my needs. The bathroom was private, for my use only. I had to go out of my room to the bathroom, but this did not matter. The only time really when waking up early and deciding not to use the bathroom until a more earthly hour. Sue was talking about building ensuite so this would take away the problem. the bathroom was very clean and it was nice to see all the little extras in there, such as cotton buds, and decent shower creme. In the bedroom the bed took up most of the room, but saying that I never felt squashed, with enough room around the bed. The bed was very comfortable. There was a tv, which being by myself just gave some background noise in the evening. On the landing was a couple shelves of DVDs and books, so if staying there was a choice of reading and watching material. The breakfast was lovely. Took advantage of being waited on and had a full English, as well as fruit. Sue and Keith were very informative about the area and places to see. Arriving the day before the horse riding event I took advantage of visiting Barton on Sea. A wonderful place. Beech Lodge is very near Burley Villa so was spot-on in respect of location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzieGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

They welcomed us when we arrived & showed us upto our room (twin room - room 1) it was so spacious & had fantastic views accros the road to the little church. Such a quiet road also. The breakfast was scrummy.
You must stay there, you will enjoy it

Room Tip: Room No 1 had brilliant view at the front of the house.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusheyMace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews